• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest

'American Idol' Alumni Compilation Sets Release Date

Songs from American Idol alumni will be released on one compilation, American Idol 10th Anniversary - The Hits.

The album, featuring hits from Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood, Daughtry, Adam Lambert, Fantasia and David Cook after they appeared on the show, will be released March 15 from 19 Recordings/RCA Records.

"Since U Been Gone" by Clarkson, "Before He Cheats" from Underwood and Daughtry's "Home" are just some of the featured tracks on the disc. In addition, Jordin Sparks' duet with Chris Brown "No Air," Cook's "Light On" and Fantasia's "When I See U" will also be included on the compilation.

Clarkson, Underwood and Daughtry are the three most successful Idols, with Clarkson and Underwood selling a combined 22 million albums.

Idol is currently in its 10th season, with new judges Steven Tyler and Jennifer Lopez joining Randy Jackson behind the desk.

Below is the full tracklist:

American Idol – 10th Anniversary – The Hits – Volume 1
1. Kelly Clarkson - “Since U Been Gone”
2. Ruben Studdard - “Superstar” 3. Clay Aiken - “Invisible”
4. Fantasia – “When I See U”
5. Carrie Underwood – “Before He Cheats”
6. Taylor Hicks – “Takin’ It To The Streets”
7. Daughtry – “Home”
8. Jordin Sparks (duet with Chris Brown) – “No Air”
9. David Cook – “Light On”
10. Kris Allen – “Live Like We’re Dying”
11. Adam Lambert – “Whataya Want From Me”
12. Lee DeWyze – “Sweet Serendipity”