• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest

SUNDANCE: Festival Awards Jury Prizes to the Best of Its Short Film Program

Matt Piedmont’s "Brick Novax pt. 1 and 2" and Ariel Kleiman’s "Deeper Than Yesterday" won top honors.

Deeper Than Yesterday
Courtesy of the Sundance Film Festival

The Sundance Film Festival held its annual ceremony honoring the best work of its short film program Tuesday night.

Jury prizes were given to Matt Piedmont’s Brick Novax pt. 1 and 2 for short filmmaking, and Ariel Kleiman’s Deeper Than Yesterday for international short filmmaking.

Michelle Latimer’s Choke, Ferdinando Cito Filmomarino’s Diarchy, David O'Reilly’s The External WorldJerome Sable and Eli Batalion’s The Legend of Beaver Dam, Jakub Stozek’s Out of Reach and Chema García Ibarra’s Protoparticles earned honorable mentions.

Barry Jenkins, Kim Morgan and Sara Bernstein comprised the jury.

The short film winners will also be honored at the fest’s awards ceremony Saturday.