• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest

Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

Latest News

  1. TV Academy Partners With Dolby on New Saban Media Center

    9:00 am 5/3/2016

    The theater replaces the Leonard H. Goldenson Theatre, which closed in 2014. Read more

    • 1
  2. New Emmy Rules Open Categories to YouTube and Other Streaming Shorts

    9:00 am 3/2/2016

    The TV Academy is also increasing nominee count in writing and directing races and doing away with ranked voting.Read more

    • 5
  3. TV Academy Signs With Jim Yeager for All Emmy PR

    9:00 am 1/11/2016

    The Warner Bros. vet's Breakwhitelight firm had previously handled corporate communications for the Academy.Read more

    • 1
  4. TV Academy Swaps DVD Screeners for Google Chromecast

    10:22 am 7/14/2015

    The multiyear deal will have Emmy voters stream nominated shows on a private over-the-top platform.Read more

    • 3
  5. 'Black-ish' Cast, Larry Wilmore Talk Breaking Down Barriers and Trevor Noah Controversy

    9:44 am 4/18/2015

    “It feels great to be at the forefront,” Anderson told THR about television's move toward more diverse content. Read more

    • 0
  6. TV Academy Re-Ups Outside Counsel Dixon Dern

    10:57 am 8/4/2014

    For more than 30 years, the veteran show business attorney has been involved in trademark and copyright issues, negotiating TV deals, creating the Academy Foundation and more.Read more

    • 0
  7. Maury McIntyre Named Television Academy President and COO

    2:21 pm 5/27/2014

    UPDATED: He is promoted to the new position following the death of Lucy Hood.Read more

    • 3
  8. Academy Announces the 2014 Student Awards Winners

    1:07 pm 5/16/2014

    The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences' 41st Student Academy Awards winners were announced on Friday, with 15 aspiring filmmakers chosen to be honored at a ceremony in Los Angeles on June 7. Read more

    • 0
  9. Jay Leno, Julia Louis-Dreyfus Inducted Into TV Academy Hall of Fame at Star-Studded Gala (Video)

    4:50 am 3/12/2014

    The intimate ceremony in Beverly Hills also honored Rupert Murdoch, who marked his 83rd birthday with NBC Entertainment President Bob Greenblatt, Amy Poehler and others in attendance. Read more

    • 0
  10. Television Academy Announces $40 Million Fundraising Campaign, New Name

    8:29 am 3/11/2014

    The money raised will go toward an expanded endowment, construction on the North Hollywood campus, research, scholarships and more. Read more

    • 1
Syndicate content