• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest

Books

Latest News

  1. French Author Patrick Modiano Wins Nobel Prize in Literature

    6:56 am 10/9/2014

    The novelist also co-wrote the screenplay for Oscar-nominated 'Lacombe, Lucien'Read more

    • 5
  2. Pixar Artist Nabs Three-Book Deal for New Children's Series (Exclusive)

    6:00 am 10/8/2014

    'Timeless' — by Armand Baltazar, whose credits include 'Brave' — is said to be in the vein of 'Avatar' and 'Harry Potter'Read more

    • 1
  3. Lena Dunham's 'Not That Kind of Girl': Book Review

    5:55 pm 10/6/2014

    Fans of ‘Girls’ may find that Dunham has worn holes in her material as she recounts tales of dysfunction — sexual and otherwise — in new tell-allRead more

    • 0
  4. Eddie Izzard Adapting 'Junior Bender' Crime Novels for NBC (Exclusive)

    10:00 am 10/6/2014

    Based on the comedic crime novels by Timothy HallinanRead more

    • 2
  5. Why Nick Cannon Might Have a Complicated Christmas This Year

    9:00 am 10/4/2014

    The 'America's Got Talent' host faces a challenging December as he starts promoting his upcoming children's bookRead more

    • 2
  6. 'Orange Is the New Black' Author: Season 3 to Focus on Faith

    6:31 am 10/2/2014

    "While I'm so grateful to have found readers and I'm thrilled with the Netflix show, the truth of the matter is that prison is a deeply traumatic experience"Read more

    • 0
  7. 'Go the F— to Sleep' Author Writes Follow-Up: 'You Have to F—ing Eat'

    7:40 am 9/29/2014

    Adam Mansbach has turned his attention to kids' eating habits, "the other universal source of parental anxiety"Read more

    • 0
  8. 'Wolf Hall' Bound for Broadway

    12:35 pm 9/25/2014

    The Royal Shakespeare Company's smash stage adaptation of Hilary Mantel's historical saga will play the Winter Garden TheatreRead more

    • 0
  9. Lena Dunham's 'Not That Kind of Girl': What the Critics Are Saying

    2:42 pm 9/24/2014

    The New York Times praises, the Wall Street Journal pans, and other reviewsRead more

    • 0
Syndicate content