• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest

Books

Latest News

  1. Michael Myers, Stephen King Among Most Popular Horror Names in U.S.: Whitepages

    10:36 am 10/27/2014

    How many real people are named Freddy Krueger?Read more

    • 4
  2. Keira Knightley to Make Broadway Debut in 'Therese Raquin'

    8:30 am 10/23/2014

    The new stage adaptation of Emile Zola’s classic 1867 novel will open Roundabout Theatre Company’s 50th anniversary season next fallRead more

    • 2
  3. 'The Fortress of Solitude': Theater Review

    6:00 pm 10/22/2014

    This new musical by playwright Itamar Moses and composer-lyricist Michael Friedman is based on Jonathan Lethem's best-selling 2003 novelRead more

    • 6
  4. Jimmy Fallon Writes Children's Book 'Your Baby's First Word Will Be Dada'

    10:11 am 10/20/2014

    He wanted his daughter's first words to be "dada." He lost that fight. Read more

    • 2
  5. Andrew Dice Clay Goes Soft: The Comedian on Family, James Franco and His 'Filthy Truth'

    4:32 pm 10/16/2014

    Dice dishes on his first memoir and his favorite stand-upsRead more

    • 0
  6. 'Twin Peaks' Co-Creator to Reveal Characters' Fates Over Last 25 Years in New Book

    9:02 am 10/16/2014

    It just keeps getting better for 'Twin Peaks' fansRead more

    • 8
  7. John Grisham Apologizes For Child-Porn Comments

    1:06 am 10/16/2014

    The best-selling novelist had told The Telegraph that prison sentences were too harsh for those who may have accidentally stumbled across child pornography.Read more

    • 2
  8. French Author Patrick Modiano Wins Nobel Prize in Literature

    6:56 am 10/9/2014

    The novelist also co-wrote the screenplay for Oscar-nominated 'Lacombe, Lucien'Read more

    • 5
  9. Pixar Artist Nabs Three-Book Deal for New Children's Series (Exclusive)

    6:00 am 10/8/2014

    'Timeless' — by Armand Baltazar, whose credits include 'Brave' — is said to be in the vein of 'Avatar' and 'Harry Potter'Read more

    • 1
Syndicate content