• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest

Books

Latest News

  1. Jimmy Fallon Writes Children's Book 'Your Baby's First Word Will Be Dada'

    10:11 am 10/20/2014

    He wanted his daughter's first words to be "dada." He lost that fight. Read more

    • 2
  2. Andrew Dice Clay Goes Soft: The Comedian on Family, James Franco and His 'Filthy Truth'

    4:32 pm 10/16/2014

    Dice dishes on his first memoir and his favorite stand-upsRead more

    • 0
  3. 'Twin Peaks' Co-Creator to Reveal Characters' Fates Over Last 25 Years in New Book

    9:02 am 10/16/2014

    It just keeps getting better for 'Twin Peaks' fansRead more

    • 8
  4. John Grisham Apologizes For Child-Porn Comments

    1:06 am 10/16/2014

    The best-selling novelist had told The Telegraph that prison sentences were too harsh for those who may have accidentally stumbled across child pornography.Read more

    • 2
  5. French Author Patrick Modiano Wins Nobel Prize in Literature

    6:56 am 10/9/2014

    The novelist also co-wrote the screenplay for Oscar-nominated 'Lacombe, Lucien'Read more

    • 5
  6. Pixar Artist Nabs Three-Book Deal for New Children's Series (Exclusive)

    6:00 am 10/8/2014

    'Timeless' — by Armand Baltazar, whose credits include 'Brave' — is said to be in the vein of 'Avatar' and 'Harry Potter'Read more

    • 1
  7. Lena Dunham's 'Not That Kind of Girl': Book Review

    5:55 pm 10/6/2014

    Fans of ‘Girls’ may find that Dunham has worn holes in her material as she recounts tales of dysfunction — sexual and otherwise — in new tell-allRead more

    • 0
  8. Eddie Izzard Adapting 'Junior Bender' Crime Novels for NBC (Exclusive)

    10:00 am 10/6/2014

    Based on the comedic crime novels by Timothy HallinanRead more

    • 2
  9. Why Nick Cannon Might Have a Complicated Christmas This Year

    9:00 am 10/4/2014

    The 'America's Got Talent' host faces a challenging December as he starts promoting his upcoming children's bookRead more

    • 2
Syndicate content