• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest


Latest News

  1. Academy Eyes Jimmy Fallon as Oscar Host (Report)

    4:45 pm 8/2/2012

    Lorne Michaels would serve as the broadcast's producer.Read more

    • 0
  2. Academy President Hawk Koch Likes Current Best Picture Rules, Doesn't Want Oscars in January (Q&A)

    12:13 pm 8/1/2012

    Ready to hit the ground running, the newly elected president of the Motion Picture Academy says, "The movie that I’ve wanted to make my whole life has just been greenlit."Read more

    • 0
  3. New Academy President Hawk Koch Stepping Down as PGA President

    10:33 am 8/1/2012

    While he takes a temporary leave from his PGA post, the group's other president, Mark Gordon, will serve as sole PGA president.Read more

    • 0
  4. Academy Elects Hawk Koch as Its New President

    7:08 pm 7/31/2012

    He succeeds Tom Sherak, who has held the unpaid position since 2009.Read more

    • 0
  5. Tom Sherak on His 8 Biggest Challenges as Academy President (Q&A)

    5:00 am 7/31/2012

    On his last day as AMPAS chief, the veteran executive reflects on how to fix the Oscars, the hiring of Dawn Hudson, the new movie museum and more. Read more

    • 0
  6. Academy Restricts Email for Upcoming Oscar Campaigns

    10:17 am 7/25/2012

    As part of new regulations, studios may send AMPAS members only one email per week.Read more

    • 0
  7. Former Disney Chief Dick Cook, 'Twilight' Director Bill Condon Join Academy's Board of Governors

    12:20 pm 7/17/2012

    Dante Spinotti, Lisa Cholodenko, John Knoll and Scott Millan also among new board members.Read more

    • 0
  8. Cheryl Boone Isaacs Producing Academy's 4th Annual Governors Awards

    2:13 pm 7/9/2012

    She shares duties for the gala dinner with Don Mischer, Charlie Haykel and Juliane Hare. Read more

    • 0
  9. Jessica Chastain and Matthew McConaughey Among 176 Invited to Join the Academy

    1:06 pm 6/29/2012

    Stephen King, whose screenwriting credits include "Pet Cemetary" and "Creepshow," gets an invitation to join AMPAS' writers branch.Read more

    • 0
  10. New Oscar Rules Allow Multiple Songwriters, Incorporate Hair Styling

    2:07 pm 6/28/2012

    Additionally, AMPAS is expanding the pool of visual effects nominees to ten, and will no longer require foreign language submissions to be exhibited in 35mm or DCP in their country of origin.Read more

    • 0
Syndicate content