'The Office's' Creed Bratton to Release Audio-Biography Album


Creed Bratton is back with more music.

The actor, known for his role on The Office as a former '60s rock star, is releasing a new concept album titled Tell Me About It. Released as a three-act audio-biography, the CD tells the story of Bratton's life through songs.

"After The Rubbermen and I started the album, Dave Way, my producer said, 'This is the story of your career. He said you should make this a concept album,' " Bratton said in a statement. "The three acts are like a play. It's a story that takes you along in a psychedelic way."

PHOTOS: Scores That Rock: 10 Musicians Who Crossed Over to Movies

Bratton was a former member in the '60s folk-rock band The Grass Roots.

Tell Me About It will be available in three EP-sized “acts,” with the first act released Tuesday. Acts two and three will be out May 7 and 21, respectively. The full-length vinyl version will be out May 21.

Additionally, Bratton will perform two dates in California: April 20 in Coarsegold's Chuckchansi Casino and April 21 at Oakland's Yoshi's.

The track titles are listed below: 

Act I - Let's Start Dancing
1. "One Guitar"
2. "Faded Spats"
3. "Chemical Wings"
4. "Yeah, Hi"

Act II - The Orange Juice Tastes Like Water
1. "Pablo"
2. "PF Sloan"
3. "Unemployment Lines"
4. "My Name Is Leon"
5. "Heart Of Darkness"

Act III - Funny Thing Happened On The Way To Obscurity
1. "Old Ruminations"
2. "Move To Win"
3. "Better On Top"
4. "Emmy Awards" (Featuring Rainn Wilson)
5. "When I Settle Down"

comments powered by Disqus