Legendary Pictures Picks Up Supernatural Thriller Novel 'The Damned'

Andrew Pyper wrote the upcoming book
Courtesy of Simon and Schuster

Legendary Pictures has optioned the rights to The Damned, the upcoming novel by Andrew Pyper.

The supernatural thriller centers on a man who survived a near-death experience but is haunted by the spirit of his vengeful twin sister. And when he finally has a chance at real happiness with a new wife and stepson, the sister decides to strike them as well.

The novel is due to hit shelves in February. The tone is said to be the in the vein of The Sixth Sense and Jacob’s Ladder.

Legendary’s Alex Hedlund and Tracy Stevens will oversee the project.

Pyper is a best-selling author in the thriller realm who may be best known for The Demonologist. That supernatural thriller novel is in development at Universal and Robert Zemeckis’ Imagemovers.

Pyper is repped by UTA, Anne McDermid & Associates and The Gernert Company.

Read more Top Five Theater Circuits Drop 'The Interview' After Sony Hack

comments powered by Disqus