Costume Designers Guild Award Nominees

1:23 PM 2/17/2016

by THR Staff

The ceremony will be held on Feb. 23 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles.

'Mad Mad: Fury Road'
'Mad Mad: Fury Road'

Nominees for the 18th Costume Designers Guild Awards were announced Thursday morning, and included Star Wars: The Force Awakens, Mad Max: Fury Road, Cinderella, Brooklyn and The Danish Girl among the film categories. In the TV categories, Empire, Mad Men, American Horror Story: Hotel, The Wiz Live! and Game of Thrones were among those nominated.

The annual CDGA ceremony will be held on Feb. 23 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles, where Cate Blanchett will receive the Lacoste Spotlight Award and Quentin Tarantino will receive the Distinguished Collaborator Award. Ellen Mirojnick will also receive the Honorary Career Achievement Award, and Dyer Edwina Pellikka will be honored with the Distinguished Service Award.

See more 12 Films With the Best Costumes of 2015

See below for the list of announced nominees.

  • Excellence in Contemporary Film

    Courtesy of Netflix
    Beasts of No NationJenny Eagan (WINNER)
    JoyMichael Wilkinson
    Kingsman: The Secret ServiceArianne Phillips
    The MartianJanty Yates
    YouthCarlo Poggioli
  • Excellence in Period Film

    Courtesy of Focus Features
    The Danish Girl – Paco Delgado (WINNER)
    BrooklynOdile Dicks-Mireaux
    CarolSandy Powell
    Crimson PeakKate Hawley
    TrumboDaniel Orlandi
  • Excellence in Fantasy Film

    Mad Max: Fury Road – Jenny Beavan (WINNER)
    CinderellaSandy Powell
    Ex MachinaSammy Sheldon Differ
    Star Wars: The Force AwakensMichael Kaplan
  • Outstanding Contemporary Television Series

    Suzanne Tenner/FX
    American Horror Story: HotelLou Eyrich (WINNER)
    Empire, Season 1 – Rita McGhee
    House of CardsJohanna Argan, Kemal Harris
    Ray DonovanChristopher Lawrence
    TransparentMarie Schley
  • Outstanding Period Television Series

    Courtesy of HBO
    The KnickEllen Mirojnick (WINNER)
    Mad MenJanie Bryant, Tiffany White Stanton
    Masters of SexIsis Mussenden
    OutlanderTerry Dresbach
    Penny DreadfulGabriella Pescucci
  • Outstanding Fantasy Television Series

    Courtesy of HBO
    Game of ThronesMichele Clapton (WINNER)
    Once Upon a TimeEduardo Castro
    Sleepy Hollow, Season 2Kristin M. Burke, Mairi Chisholm
    Sleepy Hollow, Season 3Mairi Chisholm
    The Wiz Live!Paul Tazewell
  • Excellence in Short Form Design

    Screengrab/Dos Equis
    Most Interesting Man in the World Wins on Land, Sea & Air, Dos Equis Commercial – Julie Vogel (WINNER)
    And So It Begins, Old Spice Commercial – Mindy Le Brock
    From the Makers of Happy & Merry, H&M Presents Katy Perry Commercial – B. Akerlund
    The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth – Dance Battle, Video Game, Kaboom/Warner Interactive Commercial – Soyon An
    Kevin Spacey, E-Trade Commercial – Johanna Argan
comments powered by Disqus