TV Premiere Dates 2017: The Complete Guide

3:42 PM 10/25/2016

by Lesley Goldberg and Kate Stanhope

Don't know when your shows are back on TV? THR has compiled a comprehensive list of this year's launch dates for programs from the broadcast, cable, premium networks and streaming services.

ABC

Can't keep track of when all the latest new and returning series air in the era of #PeakTV?

The Hollywood Reporter has put together a comprehensive guide to the broadcast, cable, premium and online networks' offerings for the year.

THR will continue to update the calendar, so make sure to bookmark this page and circle back for the latest news.

  • January

    Jim Fiscus/SHOWTIME

    Sunday, Jan. 1
    8 p.m.: The Mick (Fox)
    8:30 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT: Ransom (CBS)
    8:30 p.m.: Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Fox, one-hour winter finale)
    9 p.m.: To Tell the Truth (ABC), Sherlock (PBS)

    Monday, Jan. 2
    8 p.m.: The New Celebrity Apprentice (NBC), Shadowhunters (Freeform), The Bachelor (ABC)
    9 p.m.: Beyond (Freeform)

    Tuesday, Jan. 3
    8 p.m.: The Wall (NBC)
    8:30 p.m.: The Mick (Fox, time slot premiere)
    9 p.m.: Bones (Fox), The Haves and Have Nots (OWN)

    Wednesday, Jan. 4
    9 p.m.: Star (Fox, time slot premiere)
    10 p.m.: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia (FXX), Too Close to Home (TLC), Match Game (ABC)
    10:30 p.m.: Man Seeking Woman (FXX)

    Thursday, Jan. 5
    8 p.m.: Hell's Kitchen (Fox)
    9 p.m.: Nashville (CMT)
    10 p.m.: Portlandia (IFC)

    Friday, Jan. 6
    One Day at a Time (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: Grimm (NBC)
    9 p.m.: Emerald City (NBC), Sleepy Hollow (Fox)

    Saturday, Jan. 7
    8 p.m.: Ransom (CBS, time slot premiere)

    Tuesday, Jan. 10
    10 p.m.: Taboo (FX)

    Wednesday, Jan. 11
    8 p.m.: Schitt's Creek (Pop)
    10 p.m.: Girlfriend's Guide to Divorce (Bravo)

    Thursday, Jan. 12
    Mad Families (Crackle)
    9 p.m.: My Kitchen Rules (Fox)
    10 p.m.: Colony (USA)

    Friday, Jan. 13
    Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events (Netflix)

    Sunday, Jan. 15 
    9 p.m.: Homeland (Showtime), The Young Pope (HBO), Victoria (PBS)

    Tuesday, Jan. 17
    9 p.m.: No Tomorrow (The CW, season finale)

    Wednesday, Jan. 18
    9 p.m.: People's Choice Awards (CBS)
    10 p.m.: Six (History)

    Thursday, Jan. 19
    9 p.m.: Scandal (ABC)
    10 p.m.: Baskets (FX)

    Friday, Jan. 20
    Frontier (Netflix)

    Saturday, Jan. 21
    8 p.m.: Beaches (Lifetime)

    Sunday, Jan. 22
    8 p.m.: Mercy Street (PBS)
    10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT: Hunted (CBS)

    Wednesday, Jan. 25
    The Path (Hulu)
    9 p.m.: The Magicians (Syfy)
    10 p.m.: Suits (USA)

    Wednesday, Jan. 25
    8 p.m.: Hunted (CBS, time slot premiere)
    9 p.m.: Frequency (The CW, season finale)

    Thursday, Jan. 26
    9 p.m.: Riverdale (The CW)
    10 p.m.: Pure Genius (CBS, season finale)

    Sunday, Jan. 29 
    9 p.m.: Black Sails (Starz)

    Monday, Jan. 30
    8 p.m.: Gotham (Fox, winter finale)
    9 p.m.: Lucifer (Fox, winter finale)

    Tuesday, Jan. 31
    8 p.m.: The Fosters (Freeform)
    9 p.m.: Switched at Birth (Freeform)

  • February

    Courtesy of HBO

    Wednesday, Feb. 1
    9 p.m.: The 100 (The CW)

    Thursday, Feb. 2
    10 p.m.: Training Day (CBS)

    Friday, Feb. 3
    9 p.m.: Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (The CW, season finale)
    Santa Clarita Diet (Netflix)

    Sunday, Feb. 5
    10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT: 24: Legacy (Fox)

    Monday, Feb. 6
    8 p.m.: 24: Legacy (Fox, time slot premiere)
    9 p.m.: APB (Fox)

    Tuesday, Feb. 7
    10 p.m.: Imposters (Bravo)

    Wednesday, Feb. 8
    10 p.m.: The Expanse (Syfy), Code Black (CBS, season finale)

    Thursday, Feb. 9 
    8 p.m. MasterChef Junior (Fox)

    Friday, Feb. 10
    9 p.m.: Reign (The CW)

    Sunday, Feb. 12
    10 p.m.: Girls (HBO)
    11 p.m.: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver (HBO)

    Tuesday, Feb. 14
    The Mindy Project (Hulu)

    Wednesday, Feb. 15
    10 p.m.: Doubt (CBS)

    Sunday, Feb. 19
    9 p.m.: Big Little Lies (HBO)
    10 p.m.: Billions (Showtime)
    10:30 p.m.: Crashing (HBO)

    Monday, Feb. 27
    8 p.m.: The Voice (NBC)
    10 p.m.: Taken (NBC)

  • March

    Courtesy of Netflix

    Wednesday, March 8
    8 p.m.: Survivor (CBS)

    Friday, March 10
    8 p.m.: The Vampire Diaries (The CW, series finale)

    Wednesday, March 15
    8 p.m.: Lethal Weapon (Fox, season finale)
    9 p.m.: Star (Fox, season finale)

    Friday, March 17
    Marvel's Iron Fist (Netflix)
    8 p.m.: The Originals (The CW)

    Wednesday, March 22
    9 p.m.: Empire (Fox, spring premiere)

    Tuesday, March 28
    9 p.m.: DC's Legends of Tomorrow (The CW, season finale)

    Wednesday, March 29
    Harlots (Hulu)

  • April

    Cate Cameron/The CW

    Sunday, April 2
    8 p.m.: Call the Midwife (PBS)

    Tuesday, April 4
    8 p.m.: iZombie (The CW)

    Tuesday, April 11
    9 p.m.: iZombie (The CW, time slot premiere)

    Tuesday, April 18
    8 p.m.: Pretty Little Liars (Freeform)
    9 p.m.: Famous in Love (Freeform)

    Friday, April 21
    8 p.m.: The Amazing Race (CBS)

  • May

    Courtesy of Hulu

    Sunday, May 21
    9 p.m.: Dark Angel (PBS)

    Tuesday, May 23
    Casual (Hulu)

  • June

  • July

  • August

  • September

  • October

  • November

  • December

comments powered by Disqus