• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest
SEP
21
2 YEARS

CBS Sets Tweet Week, Web Show to Tout Fall Premieres (Exclusive)

The network will roll out its stars and producers of new and returning shows via social media next week.

How I Met Your Mother Farhampton - H 2012
Monty Brinton/CBS
"How I Met Your Mother"

Fall television is ramping up.

CBS is continuing its use of social media to garner buzz and awareness of its returning and new series this fall, announcing the return of CBS Tweet Week, The Hollywood Reporter has learned exclusively.

From Monday through Friday of next week, fans will gain access to stars and producers of shows like The Big Bang Theory, Person of Interest and Vegas during the East Coast premieres. Hosted by CBS Connect Lounge, viewers can communicate with talent through Facebook and Twitter during specific times during the week.

PHOTOS: CBS' 2012-13 Season: 'Vegas,' 'Elementary' and 'Partners'

A web series hosted by Taryn Southern, FallPremiereShow, will also preview the network's upcoming fall schedule, feature interviews with talent, recap previous seasons and include insight into what viewers can expect in the new seasons. Episodes highlighting CBS' Monday-Thursday lineup are available on the CBS website, with Friday and Sunday episodes launching Sept. 21 and 23 at 9 a.m. PT, respectively.

Below is the Tweet Week schedule and who will be participating:

PHOTOS: Emmys 2012: 'How I Met Your Mother' Meets Baby

Monday, September 24

    8 PM ET / 5 PM PT: HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER

        Ashley Williams(@ash30)
        #HIMYM, #TedandVictoria

    8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT: PARTNERS

        Sophia Bush (@SophiaBush)
        David Krumholtz (@DaveKrumholtz)
        Brandon Routh (@BrandonJRouth)
        Michael Urie (@michaelurie)
        #Partners, #4People3Couples

    9 PM ET / 6 PM PT: 2 BROKE GIRLS

        Beth Behrs (@BethBehrs)
        #2BrokeGirls, #BackNStillBroke

    9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT: MIKE & MOLLY

        Reno Wilson (@R2theENO)
        #MikeandMolly, #HoneymoonOver

    10 PM ET / 7 PM PT: HAWAII FIVE-0

        Daniel Dae Kim (@danieldaekim)
        Michelle Borth (@michelleborth)
        Masi Oka (@MasiOka)
        Executive Producer Peter Lenkov (@PLenkov)
        #H50, #McGsMom

Tuesday, September 25

    8 PM ET / 5 PM PT: NCIS

        Pauley Perrette (@PauleyP)
        Michael Weatherly (@M_Weatherly)
        Sean Murray (@SeanHMurray)
        Brian Dietzen (@BrianDietzen)
        #NCIS, #GibbsvsDearing

    9 PM ET / 6 PM PT: NCIS: LOS ANGELES

        Daniela Ruah (@DanielaRuah)
        Eric Christian Olsen (@ericcolsen)
        #NCISLA, #CallenSuspended

    10 PM ET / 7 PM PT: VEGAS

        Jason O'Mara (@jason_omara)
        Taylor Handley (@TaylorLHandley)
        #Vegas, #Battle4Vegas

Wednesday, September 26

    8 PM ET / 5 PM PT: SURVIVOR

        Supervising Producer/Challenge Producer John Kirhoffer (@Survivor_Tweet)
        #Survivor

    9 PM ET / 6 PM PT: CRIMINAL MINDS

        Joe Mantegna (@JoeMantegna)
        Executive Producer Erica Messer (@CM_SetReport)
        #CriminalMinds, #SilenceIsDeadly

    10 PM ET / 7 PM ET: CSI

        Elisabeth Harnois (@ElisabethHarnoi)
        Writer Chris Barbour (@CSIWritersRoom)
        #CSI, #FindRussellsGranddaughter

Thursday, September 27

    8 PM ET / 5 PM PT: BIG BANG THEORY

        Melissa Rauch (@ReallyRauch)
        #BigBangTheory, #ThirdWheelRaj

    8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT: TWO AND A HALF MEN  

        Angus Jones (@therealatj)
        #TwoAndAHalfMen, #WhenAManLovesAWoman

    9 PM ET / 6 PM PT: PERSON OF INTEREST

        Executive Producers Jonathan Nolan and Greg Plageman (@PersonInterest),
        #PersonOfInterest, #WheresFinch

    10 PM ET / 7 PM PT: ELEMENTARY

        Executive Producer Rob Doherty and Co-EP/Writer Corinne Brinkerhoff (@ElementaryStaff),
        #Elementary, #Sherlock

Friday, September 28

    8 PM ET / 5 PM PT: CSI:NY

        Eddie Cahill (@EddiePCahill)
        Executive Producer Zachary Reiter (@CSINY_CBS)
        #CSINY, #MacIsBack

    9 PM ET / 6 PM PT: MADE IN JERSEY

        Toni Trucks (@ToniTrucks)
        Creator Dana Calvo (@MadeInJerseyCBS)
        #MadeInJersey, #JerseyGirl

    10 PM ET / 7 PM PT: BLUE BLOODS

        Donnie Wahlberg (@DonnieWahlberg)
        #BlueBloods, #DannyInTrouble

E-mail: Philiana.Ng@thr.com