Comic-Con 2011: Fox Sets 'Terra Nova' Tour (Exclusive)

Exclusive clips to be screened inside solar-powered van in nationwide promo effort.

Fox’s Terra Nova panel may be Saturday, but the network is getting a jump on Comic-Con, offering fans a first-look at the dystopian dinosaur series through an interactive experience launching Thursday in San Diego.

“Journey to Terra Nova” kicks off its nationwide tour starting Thursday at Petco Park in San Diego where fans can check out the series at a special Terra Nova-branded solar powered bus, previewing an exclusive clip from the fall series.

The Terra Nova tour will make stops in 20 markets across the country this summer and early fall ahead of its two-hour Sept. 26 premiere.

Comic-Con 2011: Full THR Coverage

Viewers who check out the eco-friendly buss can also digitally insert themselves into scenes from the series, which stars Jason O’Mara in a dystopian sci-fi adventure series set in the year 2149, and share their images through www.journeytoterranova.com.

Limited-edition mini-posters will also be distributed.

Terra Nova, which will hold its panel Saturday in Ballroom 20 from 11 a.m.-noon, also will distribute limited-edition Pilgrimage Badges during the tour as well as at Comic-Con, with special badges available through social-networking site GetGlue.

A full list of tour dates is below.

San Diego, CA, Thursday, July 21-Sunday, July 24
Las Vegas, NV,Tuesday, July 26
San Francisco, CA, Wednesday, Aug. 3
Los Angeles, CA, Friday, Aug. 5-Wednesday, Aug. 10
Phoenix, AZ, Friday, Aug. 12
Dallas, TX Tuesday, Aug. 16-Wednesday, Aug. 17
Houston, TX, Thursday, Aug. 18
New Orleans, LA, Saturday, Aug. 20
Chicago, IL, Wednesday, Aug. 24
St. Louis, MO, Friday, Aug. 26
Nashville, TN, Sunday, Aug. 28
Orlando, FL, Thursday, Sept. 1
Atlanta, GA, Monday, Sept. 5
Charlotte, NC, Thursday, Sept. 8
Cincinnati, OH, Monday, Sept. 12
Pittsburgh, PA, Wednesday, Sept. 14
Washington, D.C., Saturday, Sept. 17
Baltimore, MD, Sunday, Sept. 18
Boston, MA, Wednesday, Sept. 21
Philadelphia, PA, Friday, Sept. 23
New York, NY, Saturday, Sept. 24-Monday, Sept. 26

Email: Lesley.Goldberg@thr.com; Twitter: @Snoodit

comments powered by Disqus