• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest
DEC
9
2 YEARS

CW Shifts Midseason Lineup to Boost 'Remodeled'

The returns of "Ringer" and "90210" are pushed back to make room for encore airings of the network's new modeling reality series.

Sarah Michelle Gellar Ringer CW WIndow - P 2011
The CW
"Ringer's" Sarah Michelle Gellar

The CW is betting big on Remodeled.

The young-skewing network has delayed the midseason returns of Sarah Michelle Gellar's Ringer and 90210 to make room for two airings of the new modeling reality series Remodeled.

Featuring modeling industry veteran Paul Fisher as he attempts to create one "Network" of smaller agencies, the CW will air the show's premiere on Tuesday, Jan. 17 at 9 p.m. following the return of 90210, which has been pushed back from its original Jan. 10 return.

A rebroadcast of the Remodeled premiere will air the following night at 9 p.m., in the same slot where the network had initially planed to launch the series. A third airing of the premiere will be broadcast on Friday, Jan. 20 at 8 p.m.

The following week, the second original episode of Remodeled will air on Tuesday, Jan. 24 at 9 p.m. and be rebroadcast Wednesday, Jan. 25 at 9 p.m.

Ringer, which was to return with new episodes on Tuesday, Jan. 10 at 9 p.m., will return to its regular time slot with new episodes starting Jan. 31 with nearly all original episodes through its season finale in May.

Remodeled will air its third episode in its regularly scheduled slot on Wednesday, Feb. 1 at 9 p.m.

The broad exposure for Remodeled comes two months after the CW yanked struggling reality series H8R from its schedule following a handful of low-rated episodes.

An updated schedule of the CW's midseason premiere dates follows.

Tuesday, January 17
8-9 p.m.            90210 (original episodes return)
9-10 p.m.
          Remodeled (series premiere)

Wednesday, January 18
8-9 p.m.            One Tree Hill
9-10 p.m.          Remodeled (special encore)

Friday, January 20
8-9 p.m.            Remodeled (special encore)
9-10 p.m.          Supernatural

Tuesday, January 24
8-9 p.m.            90210
9-10 p.m.
          Remodeled (original telecast)

Wednesday, January 25
8-9 p.m.            One Tree Hill
9-10 p.m.          Remodeled (special encore)

Tuesday, January 31
8-9 p.m.            90210
9-10 p.m.
          Ringer (original episodes return)

Wednesday, February 1
8-9 p.m.            One Tree Hill
9-10 p.m.          Remodeled (original episode)

Email: Lesley.Goldberg@thr.com; Twitter: @Snoodit