NBC Sets Fall Premiere Dates, Gives Neil Patrick Harris Show Early Bow

'Best Time Ever' opens Sept. 15, with the rest of the lineup filing in the following week.
Courtesy of NBCUniversal

NBC has firmed up plans for its fall 2015 roll-out, and Neil Patrick Harris' new variety show will be going it alone when it bows the week before the rest of the lineup.

In lieu of launching Best Time Ever after the rest of its Tuesday block, the network has instead put it after the likely more formidable season finale of America's Got Talent. Harris will have the 10 p.m. slot the following Tuesday (with a lead-in from The Voice) before shifting to 8 p.m. for the rest of its run.

Sunday Night Football will also get its predetermined opener on Thursday, Sept. 10, when reining Super Bowl champion New England Patriots (minus Tom Brady) play host the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Read the full roll-out below...

Thursday, Sept. 10
8:30-11:30 — Sunday Night Football

Tuesday, Sept. 15
10-11 — Best Time Ever with Neil Patrick Harris

Monday, Sept. 21
8-10 — The Voice
10-11 — Blindspot

Wednesday, Sept. 23
8-9 — The Mysteries of Laura
9-11 — Law & Order: SVU

Thursday, Sept. 24
8-9 — Heroes Reborn
9-10 — The Blacklist
10-11 — The Player

Wednesday, Sept. 30
10-11 — Chicago P.D.

Friday, Oct. 9
8-9 — Undateable

Tuesday, Oct. 13
10-11 — Chicago Fire

Friday, Oct. 16
8:30-9 — People Are Talking

Friday, Oct 30
9-10 — Grimm

Tuesday, Nov. 10
10-11 — Chicago Med

comments powered by Disqus