TV Premiere Dates 2016: The Complete Guide

Don't know when your shows are back on TV? THR has compiled a comprehensive list of the year's programs from the broadcast, cable and premium networks.
"Mr. Robot"  Virginia Sherwood/USA Network

Can't keep track of when new and returning shows are hitting the small screen?

The Hollywood Reporter has put together a comprehensive guide to the broadcast, cable, premium and online networks' offerings for the year.

Read more Broadcast TV Scorecard: Complete Guide to What's New Renewed, Canceled

THR will be updating the calendar, so be sure to bookmark this page and come back for the latest news.

JANUARY

Sunday, Jan. 3
8 p.m.: The Simpsons (Fox, winter premiere), Galavant (ABC)
8:30 p.m.: Cooper Barrett's Guide to Surviving Life (Fox)
9 p.m.: Family Guy (Fox, winter premiere)
9:30 p.m.: Bordertown (Fox)

Monday, Jan. 4
8 p.m.: Superstore (NBC); Superhuman (Fox), The Bachelor (ABC)
8:30 p.m.: Telenovela (NBC)
9 p.m.: The Breaks (VH1), The Biggest Loser (NBC)

Tuesday, Jan. 5
8 p.m.: New Girl (Fox), Hollywood Game Night (NBC)
8:30 p.m.: Grandfathered (Fox, new time slot)
9 p.m.: Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Fox, new time slot); Teen Wolf (MTV), The Haves and the Have Nots (OWN)
9:30 p.m.: The Grinder (Fox, new time slot)
10 p.m.: The Shannara Chronicles (MTV), Beyond the Tank (ABC)

Wednesday, Jan. 6
8 p.m.: American Idol (Fox), 2 Broke Girls (CBS)
8:30 p.m.: Mike & Molly (CBS)
9 p.m.: People's Choice Awards (CBS)
10 p.m.: American Crime (ABC), It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia (FXX)
10:30 p.m.: Man Seeking Woman (FXX)

Thursday, Jan. 7
Seeso launch (NBC's digital platform)
8 p.m.: American Idol (Fox), My Diet Is Better Than Yours (ABC)
9:30 p.m.: Angel From Hell (CBS)
10 p.m.: Shades of Blue (NBC)

Friday, Jan. 8
8 p.m.: Masterchef Junior (Fox), Undercover Boss (CBS, time period premiere), Reign (CW, winter premiere)
9 p.m.: Love Thy Neighbor (OWN)

Sunday, Jan. 10
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET: Golden Globes (NBC)
9 p.m.: Shameless (Showtime)
7:30 p.m.: Bob's Burgers (Fox, winter premiere) 
10 p.m.: Live to Tell (History)

Tuesday, Jan. 12
ABC Family officially becomes Freeform
8 p.m.: Pretty Little Liars (Freeform), MADtv 20th anniversary reunion (CW)
9 p.m.: Shadowhunters (Freeform), iZombie (CW, winter premiere)
10 p.m.: Younger (TV Land)
11 p.m.: Teachers (TV Land) 

Wednesday, Jan. 13
8 p.m.: American Idol (Fox, time period premiere)
9 p.m.: Second Chance (Fox)

Thursday, Jan. 14
10 p.m.: Colony (USA), Workaholics (Comedy Central)
10:30 p.m.: Idiotsitter (Comedy Central)

Friday, Jan. 15
9:30 a.m.: The Lion Guard (Disney Junior)
9 p.m.: Hell's Kitchen (Fox)

Saturday, Jan. 16
9 a.m.: Sesame Street (HBO)

Sunday, Jan. 17
8 p.m.: The Circus (Showtime)
10 p.m.: Billions (Showtime), Mercy Street (PBS)

Monday, Jan. 18
9 p.m.: War & Peace (Lifetime/A&E, History)
10 p.m.: Hit the Floor (VH1)

Tuesday, Jan. 19
8 p.m.: The Flash (CW, winter premiere), Team Ninja Warrior (Esquire)
9 p.m.: Agent Carter (ABC)

Wednesday, Jan. 20
8 p.m.: Arrow (CW, winter premiere)
10 p.m.: Kocktails With Khloe Kardashian (FYI), Supernatural (CW, winter premiere)

Thursday, Jan. 21
8 p.m.: Legends of Tomorrow (CW), Heroes Reborn (NBC, season finale)
9 p.m.: The 100 (CW)
10 p.m. Baskets (FX)
11 p.m.: Dark Net (Showtime), London Spy (BBC America)

Friday, Jan. 22
Mad Dogs (Amazon)
11 p.m.: Childrens Hospital (Adult Swim)

Saturday, Jan. 23
Chelsea Does (Netflix)
9 p.m.: Black Sails (Starz)

Sunday, Jan. 24
7 p.m.: The X-Files (Fox, after NFC Championship Game ends)

Monday, Jan. 25
8 p.m.: The X-Files (Fox, time slot premiere), The Fosters (Freeform), Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (CW, winter premiere)
9 p.m.: Lucifer (Fox), Recovery Road (Freeform), American Dad (TBS), Jane the Virgin (CW, winter premiere)

Tuesday, Jan. 26
9 p.m.: Outsiders (WGN America)

Wednesday, Jan. 27
10 p.m.: Suits (USA Network)

Thursday, Jan. 28 
8 p.m.: You, Me and the Apocalypse (NBC)

Friday, Jan. 29
8 p.m.: The Vampire Diaries (CW, new time slot)
9 p.m.: The Originals (CW, new time slot)
TBD: Banshee (Cinemax)

Sunday, Jan. 31
7 p.m.: Grease: Live (Fox, live on East Coast only)

FEBRUARY

Tuesday, Feb. 2
8 p.m.: The Muppets (midseason return) (ABC)
8:30 p.m.: Fresh Off the Boat (midseason return) (ABC)
10 p.m. American Crime Story: The People v. O.J. Simpson (FX)

Wednesday, Feb. 3
8 p.m.: Madoff (ABC), Young & Hungry (Freeform)
8:30 p.m: Baby Daddy (Freeform)

Friday, Feb. 5
8 p.m.: Sleepy Hollow (Fox, new time slot, winter premiere) 
11 p.m.: Vice (HBO)
11:30 p.m.: Animals (HBO)

Monday, Feb. 8
10 p.m.: Castle (ABC)

Tuesday, Feb. 9
10 p.m.: Tosh.0 (Comedy Central)
10:30 p.m.: Not Safe w/Nikki Glaser (Comedy Central)

Thursday, Feb. 11
8 p.m.: Grey's Anatomy (ABC, midseason return) 
9 p.m.: Scandal (ABC, midseason return) 
10 p.m.: How to Get Away With Murder (ABC, midseason return) 
10:30 p.m.: Those Who Can't (truTV)

Friday, Feb. 12
8 p.m.: The Amazing Race (CBS)

Sunday, Feb. 14
9 p.m.: The Walking Dead (AMC), Vinyl (HBO)

Monday, Feb. 15
11/22/63 (Hulu)
9 p.m.: Major Crimes (TNT)
10 p.m.: Better Call Saul (AMC)

Tuesday, Feb. 16
9 p.m.: Rizzoli & Isles (TNT)

Wednesday, Feb. 17
8-9:30 p.m.: Survivor (CBS)
10 p.m.: Broad City (Comedy Central)

Thursday, Feb. 18
10 p.m.: Vikings (History)
11 p.m.: Join or Die With Craig Ferguson (History)

Friday, Feb. 19
Love (Netflix)

Sunday, Feb. 21
10 p.m.: Girls (HBO)
10:30 p.m.: Togetherness (HBO)

Tuesday, Feb. 23
12:30 a.m.: This Is Not Happening (Comedy Central)

Wednesday, Feb. 24
8 p.m.: Survivor (CBS)
10 p.m.: Code Black (CBS, season finale) 

Friday, Feb. 26
Fuller House (Netflix)

Monday, Feb. 29
8 p.m.: Gotham (Fox, spring premiere), The Voice (NBC)
10 p.m.: Blindspot (NBC, midseason premiere)

MARCH

Wednesday, March 2
8 p.m.: Rosewood (Fox, spring premiere)
8:30 p.m.: The Real O'Neals preview (ABC)
9:30 p.m.: The Real O'Neals preview (ABC)
10 p.m.: Hap and Leonard (SundanceTV)

Thursday, March 3
9 p.m.: The Family preview (ABC)
12:30 a.m.: Adam Devine's House Party (Comedy Central)

Friday, March 4
House of Cards (Netflix)

Sunday, March 6
7 p.m. Bordertown (Fox, new time period)
8 p.m.: Once Upon a Time (ABC, midseason premiere) 
9 p.m.: The Family (ABC, time period premiere), I Am Cait (E!)
9:30 p.m. The Last Man on Earth (Fox, midseason premiere)
10 p.m.: Quantico (ABC, midseason premiere)

Monday, March 7
9 p.m.: Bates Motel (A&E)
10 p.m.: Damien (A&E)

Tuesday, March 8
8 p.m.: Fresh Off the Boat (ABC, new time period)
8:30 p.m.: The Real O'Neals (ABC, time period premiere)
9 p.m.: Agents of SHIELD (ABC, midseason return) 
10 p.m.: Of Kings & Prophets (ABC), Chrisley Knows Best (USA)
10:30 p.m.: The Carmichael Show (NBC, special preview)

Wednesday, March 9
10 p.m.: American Crime season finale (ABC)
Time TBD: Underground (WGN America)

Friday, March 11
Bosch (Amazon)
Flaked (Netflix)

Sunday, March 13
8 p.m.: Little Big Shots (NBC)
9 p.m.: The Carmichael Show (NBC, regular slot)

Tuesday, March 15
10 p.m.: Crowded (NBC, special preview), Awkward (MTV)
10:30 p.m.: Faking It (MTV)

Wednesday, March 16
10 p.m.: Nashville (ABC, midseason premiere), Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders (CBS), The Americans (FX)

Thursday, March 17
10 p.m.: How to Get Away With Murder (ABC, season finale)
11 p.m.: Gigolos (Showtime)

Friday, March 18
12:01 a.m.: Daredevil, Pee-wee's Big Holiday (Netflix)

Sunday, March 20
9:30 p.m.: Crowded (NBC)
10 p.m.: Elementary (CBS, time slot premiere)

Monday, March 21
9 p.m.: Dancing With the Stars (ABC)

Tuesday, March 22
9 p.m.: Heartbeat (NBC, preview)
10 p.m.: Stitchers (Freeform)

Wednesday, March 23
8 p.m.: Heartbeat (NBC)

Thursday, March 24
10 p.m.: The Catch (ABC)

Wednesday, March 30
The Path (Hulu)
9 p.m.: Empire (Fox, spring premiere)
10 p.m.: Lopez (TV Land)

Thursday, March 31
8:30 p.m. Life in Pieces (CBS, season finale)
10 p.m.: Rush Hour (CBS)

APRIL

Friday, April 1
The Ranch (Netflix)
10 p.m.: Banshee (Cinemax)

Monday, April 4
6 p.m.: The Powerpuff Girls (Cartoon Network)

Thursday, April 7
8:30 p.m.: The Odd Couple (CBS)

Friday, April 8
Catastrophe (Amazon)

Saturday, April 9
9 p.m.: Outlander (Starz)

Sunday, April 10
8 p.m.: The Girlfriend Experience (Starz)
9 p.m.: Fear the Walking Dead (AMC), House of Lies (Showtime)
9:30 p.m.: Dice (Showtime)
10 p.m.: Talking Dead (AMC)

Monday, April 11
10 p.m.: Hunters (Syfy)

Tuesday, April 12
The Mindy Project (Hulu, midseason premiere)
8-10 p.m.: iZombie (CW, season finale)
10 p.m.: Game of Silence (NBC, preview)

Wednesday, April 13
10 p.m.: The Last Panthers (SundanceTV)

Thursday, April 14
10 p.m.: Orphan Black (BBC America), Game of Silence (NBC, time slot bow)

Friday, April 15
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt (Netflix)

Saturday, April 16
8 p.m.: Confirmation (HBO)

Monday, April 18
8 p.m.: Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (CW, season finale), Supergirl (CBS, season finale)
9 p.m.: 12 Monkeys (Syfy)

Tuesday, April 19
9 p.m.: Containment (CW)
10 p.m.: The Night Manager (AMC)

Wednesday, April 20
Deadbeat (Hulu)

Sunday, April 24
9 p.m.: Game of Thrones (HBO), Rebellion (SundanceTV)
10 p.m.: Silicon Valley (HBO)
10:30 p.m.: Veep (HBO)

Monday, April 25
8 p.m.: Reign (CW, midseason return)
10 p.m.: Turn (AMC), Scorpion (CBS, season finale)

Tuesday, April 26 
10 p.m. Limitless (CBS, season finale)

MAY

Sunday, May 1
10 p.m.: Penny Dreadful (Showtime)

Monday, May 2
9 p.m.: Houdini & Doyle (Fox)
9:30 p.m.: The Odd Couple (CBS)
10 p.m.: NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS, season finale)

Tuesday, May 3
10 p.m.: Person of Interest (CBS)

Wednesday, May 4
9 p.m.: Criminal Minds (CBS, season finale) 

Thursday, May 5
Marseille (Netflix)

Friday, May 6
Grace and Frankie (Netflix)
10 p.m.: Blue Bloods (CBS, season finale)

Sunday, May 8
8 p.m.: Madam Secretary (CBS, season finale)
9 p.m.: The Good Wife (CBS, series finale)
10 p.m. Elementary (CBS, season finale)

Wednesday, May 11
12:01 a.m. PT: Chelsea (Netflix)

Thursday, May 12
8 p.m.: The Big Bang Theory (CBS, season finale)
9 p.m.: Scandal (ABC, season finale)
9:30 p.m.: 2 Broke Girls (CBS, season finale)

Friday, May 13
8 p.m.: The Vampire Diaries (CW, season finale), The Amazing Race (CBS)
9 p.m.: Hawaii Five-0 (CBS, season finale)

Sunday, May 15
7 p.m.: Once Upon a Time (ABC, two-hour season finale)
9 p.m.: The Family (ABC, season finale)
10 p.m. Quantico (ABC, season finale)

Monday, May 16
8 p.m.: Mike & Molly (CBS, series finale)
9 p.m.: Jane the Virgin (CW, season finale)
10 p.m.: Castle (ABC, season finale)

Tuesday, May 17
8 p.m.: NCIS (CBS, season finale), Hotel Hell (Fox)
9 p.m. NCIS: New Orleans (CBS, season finale), Coupled (Fox), Marvel's Agents of SHIELD (ABC, two-hour season finale)

Wednesday, May 18
8 p.m.: Survivor (CBS, season finale), The Middle (ABC, season finale)
8:30 p.m.: The Goldbergs (ABC, season finale)
9 p.m.: Modern Family (ABC, season finale)
9:30 p.m.: Black-ish (ABC, season finale)

Thursday, May 19
8 p.m.: Legends of Tomorrow (CW, season finale), Grey's Anatomy (ABC, season finale)
9 p.m.: The 100 (CW, season finale), The Catch (ABC, two-hour season finale)

Friday, May 20
Lady Dynamite (Netflix)
9 p.m.: The Originals (CW, season finale)

Saturday, May 21
8 p.m.: All the Way (HBO)

Sunday, May 22
9 p.m.: Fear the Walking Dead (AMC, midseason finale)
10 p.m.: Preacher (AMC)

Monday, May 23 
9 p.m.: The Odd Couple (CBS, season finale), The Bachelorette (ABC)

Tuesday, May 24
8 p.m.: The Flash (CW, season finale), Fresh Off the Boat (ABC, season finale)
8:30 p.m.: The Real O'Neals (ABC, season finale)

Wednesday, May 25
8 p.m.: Arrow (CW, season finale)
9 p.m. Wayward Pines (Fox), Supernatural (CW, season finale), Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders (CBS, season finale)
10 p.m.: Nashville (ABC, season finale)

Friday, May 27
Bloodline (Netflix)

Sunday, May 29
8 p.m. Undercover Boss (CBS, season finale)

Monday, May 30
8 p.m.: So You Think You Can Dance: The Next Generation (Fox)
9 p.m.: Top Gear (BBC)
10 p.m.: Scream (MTV)

Tuesday, May 31
12:01 p.m. PT: Powers (PlayStation)
8 p.m.: America's Got Talent (NBC)

JUNE

Wednesday, June 1
8 p.m.: American Ninja Warrior (NBC), MasterChef (Fox), Young & Hungry (Freeform)
8:30 p.m.: Baby Daddy (Freeform)
9 p.m.: Kingdom (AT&T Audience Network)
10 p.m. The Night Shift (NBC)

Thursday, June 2
9 p.m.: Beauty and the Beast (CW)

Friday. June 3
10 p.m.: Outcast (Cinemax)

Sunday, June 5
10 p.m.: Feed the Beast (AMC)

Monday, June 6
9 p.m.: Rizzoli & Isles (TNT), Devious Maids (Lifetime)
10 p.m.: UnREAL (Lifetime)

Tuesday, June 7
Casual (Hulu)
10 p.m.: Feed the Beast (AMC, timeslot premiere)

Thursday, June 9
10 p.m.: Ladylike (MTV)

Saturday, June 11
6 p.m.: O.J.: Made in America (ABC)
9 p.m.: Hell on Wheels (AMC)
10 p.m.: The American West (AMC)

Sunday, June 12
8 p.m.: Tony Awards (CBS)
9 p.m.: The Last Ship (TNT)
10 p.m.: Ride With Norman Reedus (AMC)

Monday, June 13
9 p.m.: Guilt (Freeform)
10 p.m.: BrainDead (CBS), Major Crimes (TNT), Spartan: Ultimate Team Challenge (NBC)

Tuesday, June 14
6 p.m.: O.J.: Made in America (ESPN premiere)
9 p.m.: Animal Kingdom (TNT)
10 p.m.: Wrecked (TBS)

Thursday, June 16
9 p.m.: Aquarius (NBC)

Friday, June 17 
Orange Is the New Black (Netflix)

Sunday, June 19
10 p.m.: Murder in the First (TNT), The Jim Gaffigan Show (TV Land)

Monday, June 20
8 p.m.: The Fosters (Freeform)

Tuesday, June 21
8 p.m.: Pretty Little Liars (Freeform)
10 p.m. Person of Interest (CBS, series finale), Greenleaf (OWN), Queen of the South (USA)

Wednesday, June 22
8 p.m.: Big Brother (CBS)
10 p.m.: American Gothic (CBS)

Thursday, June 23 
9 p.m.: Big Brother (CBS)
10 p.m. Rush Hour (CBS, season finale)

Sunday, June 26
8 p.m.: Big Brother (CBS), Ray Donovan (Showtime), Celebrity Family Feud (ABC)
9 p.m.: The 100,000 Pyramid (ABC)
10 p.m.: Roadies (Showtime), Match Game (ABC)
10:30 p.m.: Impastor (TV Land)

Tuesday, June 28 
9 p.m.: Zoo (CBS), Dead of Summer (Freeform)

Wednesday, June 29
8 p.m.: Big Brother (CBS)

Thursday, June 30
10 p.m.: Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll (FX)

JULY

Friday, July 1
Marco Polo (Netflix)

Wednesday, July 6
10 p.m.: Tyrant (FX)

Sunday, July 10
9 p.m.: The Night Of (HBO)

Tuesday, July 12
Difficult People (Hulu)

Wednesday, July 13
9 p.m.: Suits (USA Network)
10 p.m.: Mr. Robot (USA Network)

Friday, July 15
Stranger Things (Netflix), East Los High (Hulu)

Sunday, July 17
9 p.m.: Power (Starz)
10 p.m.: Ballers (HBO)
10:30 p.m.: Vice Principals (HBO)

Tuesday, July 19
10 p.m.: Shooter (USA)

Friday, July 22
Degrassi (Netflix)
BoJack Horseman (Netflix)

Saturday, July 23
10 p.m.: Looking: The Movie (HBO)

Sunday, July 24
10 p.m.: Survivor's Remorse (Starz)

Sunday, July 31
8 p.m.: Sharknado 4 (Syfy)

AUGUST

Friday, Aug. 12 
The Get Down (Netflix)

Sunday, Aug. 21
9 p.m.: Fear the Walking Dead (AMC)

Monday, Aug. 22
10 p.m.: Cheer Squad (Freeform)

Wednesday, Aug. 24
10 p.m.: Gomorrah (SundanceTV) 

Sunday, Aug. 28
10 p.m.: The Strain (FX)

Wednesday, Aug. 31
10 p.m.: You're the Worst (FXX)

SEPTEMBER

Monday, Sept. 12
Harry Connick Jr. syndicated show (NBCUniversal)

Friday, Sept. 30
Luke Cage (Netflix)

OCTOBER

NOVEMBER

Friday, Nov. 4
The Crown (Netflix)

DECEMBER

Wednesday, Dec. 7
8 p.m.: Hairspray Live (NBC)

comments powered by Disqus