ABC unveils fall premiere schedule

Most shows kicking off in fall premiere week

ABC announced its fall premiere dates Wednesday morning at the Television Critics Assn.'s press tour. The bulk of ABC's programming will launch during the traditional fall premiere week.

ABC primetime fall premiere dates are as follows:

Friday, Sept. 19
10-11 p.m. "20/20"

Monday, Sept. 22
8-10 p.m. "Dancing With the Stars" (special two-hour performance show premiere)
10-11 p.m. "Boston Legal"

Tuesday, Sept. 23
8-9 p.m. "Opportunity Knocks" (new series debut)
9-11 p.m. "Dancing With the Stars" (special performance show)

Wednesday, Sept. 24
8-9 p.m. "Dancing With the Stars Results Show Special" (special day and time)
9-11 p.m. "David Blaine Special"

Thursday, Sept. 25
8-9 p.m. "Ugly Betty"
9-11 p.m. "Grey's Anatomy" (special two-hour season premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 28
7-9 p.m. "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition" (two-hour season premiere)
9-10 p.m. "Desperate Housewives"
10-11 p.m. "Brothers & Sisters"

Tuesday, Sept. 30
9:10 p.m. "Dancing With the Stars Result Show" (regular day and time period premiere)

Wednesday, Oct. 1
8-9 p.m. "Pushing Daisies"
9-10 p.m. "Private Practice"
10-11 p.m. "Dirty Sexy Money"

Friday, Oct. 3
8-9 p.m. "Wife Swap"
9-10 p.m. "Supernanny"

Sunday, Oct. 5
7-8 p.m. "America's Funniest Home Videos"
8-9 p.m. "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition" (regular time period premiere)

Monday, Oct. 6
9:30-10 p.m. "Samantha Who?"

Thursday, Oct. 9
9:10 p.m. "Grey's Anatomy" (regular time period premiere)
10-11 p.m. "Life on Mars" (new series debut)

Tuesday, Oct. 14
10-11 p.m. "Eli Stone"
comments powered by Disqus