AMPAS' Tech Council Adds Eight New Members


Doug Cooper, Paul Debevec, Ray Feeney, Joshua Pines, David Stump, Steve Sullivan, Bill Taylor and Beverly Wood have accepted invitations to join AMPAS' Science and Technology Council, bringing the 2012-13 membership roster to 25.

Feeney has received the Academy's John A. Bonner Medal of Commendation and Gordon E. Sawyer Award. Visual effects supervisor Taylor is the co-founder of Illusion Arts and a founding co-chair, with Feeney, of the Science and Technology Council.

PHOTOS: Fall Movie Preview 2012

Cooper is a VFX supervisor at DreamWorks Animation whose credits include Shrek Forever After and Bee Movie. Debevec is associate director for graphics research at USC's Institute for Creative Technologies.

Pines is vp imaging research and development at Technicolor Digital Intermediates. Stump is the founder of Motion Control Rental Services and visual effects director of photography for such films as X-Men.

Sullivan is currently a partner architect at Microsoft, working on new products with Xbox and Lync/Skype. Wood is executive vp technical services and client relationships at Deluxe Laboratories and EFILM.

STORY: Megan Clarke to Lead Information Technology at AMPAS

The 2012-13 Council co-chairs are Bill Kroyer and George Joblove

Members include Peter Anderson, Lisa Churgin, Denny Clairmont, Elizabeth Cohen, David Gray, John Hora, Jim Houston, Randal Kleiser, Daryn Okada, Rick Sayre, Milt Shefter, Garrett SmithCraig Barron, Richard Edlund and Don Hall.

comments powered by Disqus