Awards Calendar

  • ASIFA: Deadline to renew or join ASIFA-Hollywood to be able to participate in the Annie Award voting
    November 30, 2015
  • VES: Submission Deadline
    November 30, 2015
  • ASIFA: Annie Award Nominations announced
    December 1, 2015
  • WGA: Preliminary Screenplay online voting begins
    December 1, 2015
  • DGA: Online voting for Feature Film Nominations opens
    December 2, 2015
  • HFPA: Final screening date for Motion Pictures
    December 2, 2015
  • WGA: Television, New Media, Radio, News, Promotional Writing, and Graphic Animation Nominations Announced
    December 3, 2015
  • HFPA: Final date for Motion Picture press conference
    December 5, 2015
  • AFI: Honorees Announced
    December 7, 2015
  • HFPA: Deadline for receipt of nomination ballots by Ernst & YoungNom
    December 7, 2015

Anne Hathaway, Lorne Michaels to be Honored at Costume Designers Guild Awards

 Getty Images

Costume designers Judianna Makovsky and Eduardo Castro will receive career achievement awards.

Anne Hathaway, Lorne Michaels and costume designers Judianna Makovsky and Eduardo Castro will be honored at the Costume Designers Guild Awards, organizers announced Thursday.

PHOTOS: Hollywood's 19 Most Dramatic Big-Screen Transformations

The 15th annual awards gala will be held on Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2013, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.
Les Miserables star Hathaway -- who has received both SAG and Golden Globe supporting actress nominations for her role as Fantine -- will receive the LACOSTE Spotlight Award, and TV producer Michaels will receive the Distinguished Collaborator Award.

Career Achievement Awards will be presented to Makovsky, whose recent work includes The Hunger Games, X-Men: The Last Stand and National Treasure, and Castro, who worked on TV's Once Upon a Time and Castle, among others, for their outstanding work in film and television.

comments powered by Disqus