Awards Calendar

  • VES: Submissions due
    November 23, 2014
  • HFPA: Nom. ballots mail
    November 26, 2014
  • ADG: Online voting begins
    December 1, 2014
  • ASIFA, Annie Awards: Nominations announced
    December 1, 2014
  • NYFCC: Screening deadline
    December 1, 2014
  • PGA: Nom. ballots available online
    December 1, 2014
  • NBR: Announce winners
    December 2, 2014
  • NYFCC: Vote and announce
    December 2, 2014
  • WGA: Nom. ballots mail (online)
    December 2, 2014
  • AMPAS: Official screen credits forms due & music sub. deadline - (or 60 days a/release) composer responsibility
    December 3, 2014

BERLINALE 2013: Jury Selected for Made In Germany Young Filmmaker Prize

4:56 AM PST 11/27/2012 by Scott Roxborough

Director Hans-Christian Schmid, actress Nicolette Krebitz and producer Heino Deckert will choose the winner from the Perspektive Deutsches Kino lineup.

COLOGNE, Germany - Award-winning German director Hans-Christian Schmid (Home for the Weekend), actress Nicolette Krebitz (Bandits) and producer Heino Deckert (In The Fog) will make up the jury for the 2013 Made in Germany - Perspective Fellowship honor, a $20,000 (€15,000) fellowship awarded to an up-and-coming German filmmaker to help them complete their next film.

The jury will pick next year's winner from the lineup of this year's Perspektive Deutsches Kino - the Berlin Film Festival's German cinema sidebar.

Director and screenwriter Annekatrin Hendel won the inaugural Made in Germany fellowship last year for her documentary Vaterlandsverraeter. Thanks in part to that funding, Hendel has just completed her script for Disko (Disco),  a documentary about the 1986 terrorist bombing of a West Berlin disco frequented by U.S. soldiers.  The project, which Hendel is developing together with public broadcaster RBB, is expected to go into production late next year.

The Made in Germany fellowship is backed by German watchmaker Glashutte Original, one of the Berlin Film Festival's sponsors.

comments powered by Disqus