David E. Fluhr Re-Elected President of Cinema Audio Society

The Cinema Audio Society has re-elected David E. Fluhr, re-recording mixer on Oscar-nominated Wreck-It Ralph, as president of its board.

Additionally, Peter R. Damski was re-elected treasurer. Not up for re-election and continuing to serve their terms are vp Mark Ulano and secretary David J. Bondelevitch.

The new CAS board of directors will include production mixers John Coffey, Ed Greene, Lisa Pinero, Jeff Wexler and Lee Orloff and postproduction mixers Deb Adair, Bob Beemer, Tomlinson Holman, Skip Lievsay, Walter Murch and Randy Thom. Board alternates are production mixers Paul Vik Marshall and Glen Trew and postproduction mixers Sherry Klein and Frank Morrone.

“I am looking forward to working with the board as we enter our 50th year,” Fluhr said in a statement. “We intend to build upon the long traditions of the Cinema Audio Society and maintain the standards of the CAS while fulfilling our mission of education, advancement and recognition of the art of sound mixing.”

The newly elected board takes office Saturday at the 49th annual CAS Awards.

comments powered by Disqus