Dennis Farina: Hollywood Mourns Actor's Death on Twitter

Dennis Farina
Dennis Farina
 Getty Images

Dennis Farina's sudden death on Monday has prompted an outpouring of tributes on Twitter from his friends and fans in Hollywood. Here are some notable comments:

Love and light to the family and friends of Dennis Farina — ashton kutcher (@aplusk) July 22, 2013

So long, Dennis Farina. What a run, from Manhunter to Midnight Run to Out of Sight to Snatch. Let's take a knee. — Nick Offerman (@Nick_Offerman) July 22, 2013

Dennis Farina - loved him - wonderful man - this dying stuff --- too hard — Rosie O'Donnell (@Rosie) July 22, 2013

"You & the other dummy better get more personally involved in your work, or I'm gonna stab you in the heart w/ a pencil." RIP #DennisFarina — Kevin Pollak (@kevinpollak) July 22, 2013

RIP Dennis Farina — Donald Faison (@donald_faison) July 22, 2013

Dennis Farina. Damn. Good actor, good guy. — Michael McKean (@MJMcKean) July 22, 2013

R.I.P. Dennis Farina, a terrific actor whose last name rhymed with mine. — Joshua Malina (@JoshMalina) July 22, 2013

RIP Dennis Farina. What a tremendous loss. — jake johnson (@MrJakeJohnson) July 22, 2013

"Anything to declare?" "Yeah, don't go to England." RIP Dennis Farina. — Seth Meyers (@sethmeyers) July 22, 2013

I had a long meeting once with Dennis Farina. He was authentic, entertaining, intelligent. Felt more like a cop than an actor. Good guy. — Shawn Ryan (@ShawnRyanTV) July 22, 2013

I am completely devastated about Dennis Farina’s passing, I was lucky to have witnessed his charm and brilliance. — zooey deschanel (@ZooeyDeschanel) July 22, 2013

How awesome is it that Dennis Farina will be reincarnated as the royal baby. — olivia wilde (@oliviawilde) July 22, 2013

R.I.P Dennis Farina... Ex Chicago cop turned actor. Great guy, pleasure to have known him. #MidnightRun #Serrano'sGotTheDiscs! — Mario Lopez (@MarioLopezExtra) July 22, 2013

If they don't name that baby Dennis Farina I will lose my mind — Amy Schumer (@amyschumer) July 22, 2013

New Jersey. Night shoot. Pouring rain. You in a speedo. RIP Dennis Farina. #olddogs — Robin Williams (@robinwilliams) July 22, 2013

So sad about Dennis Farina. He was a perfect mix of funny and tough. An incredibly talented man. Wish we could have worked together. #RIP — Paul Feig (@paulfeig) July 22, 2013

Lost one of the true greats today. RIP Dennis Farina. Thanks for making 'character actor' a compliment. http://t.co/WzzHr7IuPD — Seth Green (@SethGreen) July 22, 2013

comments powered by Disqus