Election Day: Hollywood Voters Take to Social Media

Patton Oswalt with his daughter; Gina Rodriguez

Chris Evans, Halle Berry, Dana Brunetti, Mindy Kaling, Colin Quinn, Madonna, Bill Maher, Ron Howard, Uzo Aduba, Lady Gaga, John Legend and Chrissy Teigen shared voting-themed posts on social media.

Hollywood is heading to the voting booths.

Stars kicked off their Tuesday morning with politics on the mind, as Chris Evans, Halle Berry, Dana Brunetti, Mindy Kaling, Colin Quinn, Madonna, Bill Maher, Ron Howard, Anne Hathaway, Liev Schreiber, Taraji P. Henson, Uzo Aduba, Lady Gaga, John Legend and Chrissy Teigen are among those who shared voting-themed posts on social media.

They did so with flair: by including patriotic Bitmojis, "I Voted" stickers, archival photos and video selfies with that Hillary Clinton filter on Snapchat.

See all of the Election Day selfies as they flood in below.

 

Yup.

A photo posted by Zac Levi (@zacharylevi) on

 

 

I voted!

A photo posted by Joel McHale (@joelmchale) on

 

I was with her then, too! #imwithher

A photo posted by Andy Cohen (@bravoandy) on

 

I'm voting for whomever will fix this day light savings time bullshit.

A photo posted by Dana Brunetti (@dana) on

 

Via @emilia_clarke #ImWithHer #Khaleesi

A photo posted by elliegoulding (@elliegoulding) on

 

"Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter. - Martin Luther King Jr." #VOTE

A photo posted by Neil Patrick Harris (@nph) on

 

A photo posted by jake johnson (@mrjakejohnson) on

 

In my travels I ran across this magazine in the Dubai airport... it's no secret how the world feels #election2016 #vote

A photo posted by Steve Harvey (@iamsteveharveytv) on

 

Go Vote!!!! #Election2016 #Vote2016 #USElections2016

A photo posted by Antonio Banderas (@antoniobanderasoficial) on

 

Election Day Game Face with @ladygaga #govote #voteforhillary

A photo posted by Michelle Kwan (@michellewkwan) on

 

#VOTE

A photo posted by Mariska Hargitay (@therealmariskahargitay) on

 

Right off the plane from Hawaii to go vote. #electionday

A photo posted by Nick Jonas (@nickjonas) on

 

no matter how long the line, stick around. Your. Vote. Counts. May the best woman win. #imwithher

A photo posted by Jenna Ushkowitz (@jennaushkowitz) on

 

Today is #ElectionDay! Have you made your voice heard yet? Check the link in my bio to find out where to vote

A photo posted by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on

 

Nothing like the feeling of witnessing your child vote for the first time. Nothing. MAKE IT COUNT!

A photo posted by Kelly Ripa (@kellyripa) on

 

Our family voted and we couldn't be happier. How 'bout you??

A photo posted by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

 

Boys are stoked to #vote!

A photo posted by Liev Schreiber (@lievschreiber) on

 

#Vote

A video posted by taraji p henson (@tarajiphenson) on

comments powered by Disqus