Golden Globes 2018 Timetable Revealed

Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

Nominations will be announced Dec. 11 for the Jan. 7 ceremony, with submissions due Oct. 31.

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association on Wednesday revealed the timetable for the 2018 Golden Globes.

Nominations will be announced at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET on Monday, Dec. 11, with the deadline for submissions set for Tuesday, Oct. 31.

As previously announced, the 75th annual Golden Globe Awards are set for Jan. 7, 2018. The ceremony, produced by Dick Clark Productions in association with the HFPA, will air live coast-to-coast on NBC from 5-8 p.m. PT/8-11 p.m. ET from the ballroom at the Beverly Hilton.

A complete timetable follows.

Monday, July 10, 2017: Submission website for 2018 Golden Globe motion picture and television entries opens
Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2017: Deadline for submission of Golden Globe motion picture and television entry forms
Friday, Nov. 24, 2017: Deadline for nomination ballots to be mailed to all HFPA members by Ernst & Young
Monday, Dec. 4, 2017: Final screening date for motion pictures
Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2017: Final date for motion picture press conferences
Thursday, Dec. 7, 2017: Deadline for receipt of nomination ballots by Ernst & Young, at 8 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 11, 2017: Announcement of nominations for the 75th annual Golden Globe Awards at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET
Monday, Dec.18, 2017: Final ballots mailed to all HFPA members
Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2018: Deadline for receipt of final ballots by Ernst & Young, at 5 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 7, 2018: Presentation of the 75th Annual Golden Globe Awards

comments powered by Disqus