Golden Globes Announces Key Dates for 2016 Ceremony

Chris Haston

In addition to the previously announced Jan. 10 ceremony, the HFPA said Monday that noms will be unveiled Dec. 10.

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association on Monday announced several key dates for its upcoming Golden Globes.

The organization had previously announced Jan. 10, 2016, as the date for its 73rd annual ceremony. (It will air at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET live on NBC from the Beverly Hilton.)

On Monday, the HFPA said nominations will be announced at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET on Thursday, Dec. 10. The deadline for film and TV submissions is Friday, Oct. 30.

Key dates:

Friday, Oct. 30: Deadline for submission for Golden Globe motion picture and television entry forms       
Wednesday, Nov. 25: Deadline for nomination ballots to be mailed to all HFPA members by Ernst & Young          
Wednesday, Dec. 2: Final screening date for motion pictures    
Saturday, Dec. 5: Final date for motion picture press conferences          
Monday, Dec. 7: Deadline for receipt of nomination ballots by Ernst & Young   
Thursday, Dec. 10: Announcement of nominations for the 73rd Annual Golden Globe Awards at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET
Monday, Dec. 21: Final ballots mailed to all HFPA members  
Wednesday, Jan. 6: Deadline for receipt of final ballots by Ernst & Young
Sunday, Jan. 10: Presentation of the 73rd Annual Golden Globe Awards          

The Golden Globes are produced by Dick Clark Productions in association with the HFPA and are seen in more than 160 countries worldwide. Last year's show drew a 5.8 rating in adults 18-49 and 19.3 million total viewers, making it the top-rated primetime entertainment program on the Big Four networks in 18-49 since ABC's Academy Awards the prior March. 

comments powered by Disqus