Awards Calendar

  • HFPA: Nom. ballots mail
    November 26, 2014
  • ADG: Online voting begins
    December 1, 2014
  • ASIFA, Annie Awards: Nominations announced
    December 1, 2014
  • NYFCC: Screening deadline
    December 1, 2014
  • PGA: Nom. ballots available online
    December 1, 2014
  • NBR: Announce winners
    December 2, 2014
  • NYFCC: Vote and announce
    December 2, 2014
  • WGA: Nom. ballots mail (online)
    December 2, 2014
  • AMPAS: Official screen credits forms due & music sub. deadline - (or 60 days a/release) composer responsibility
    December 3, 2014
  • DGA: Nom. ballots available online
    December 3, 2014

'Inside Llewyn Davis' Awarded Best Picture by National Society of Film Critics

1:25 PM PST 01/04/2014 by THR Staff

The group of 56 critics voted Saturday and awarded the top honor to the Coen Brothers film.

The National Society of Film Critics has announced its 48th annual awards, honoring Inside Llewyn Davis in the Best Picture category.

The society, made up of 56 critics across the United States, considered any film that opened in the U.S. during 2013.

The list of winners:

Best Director - Joel and Ethan Coen (Inside Llewyn Davis)

Best Foreign Language Film - Blue Is the Warmest Color

Best Non-Fiction Film (Tie) - The Act of Killing (Joshua Oppenheimer), At Berkeley (Frederick Wiseman)

Best Screenplay - Before Midnight (Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke)

Best Cinematography - Bruno Delbonnel (Inside Llewyn Davis)

Best Actor - Oscar Isaac (Inside Llewyn Davis)

Best Actress - Cate Blanchett (Blue Jasmine)

Best Supporting Actor - James Franco (Spring Breakers)

Best Supporting Actress - Jennifer Lawrence (American Hustle)

Experimental Film - Leviathan (Lucien Castaing-Taylor and Véréna Paravel)

comments powered by Disqus