Awards Calendar

  • WGA: Deadline for Preliminary Series online voting
    November 24, 2015
  • HFPA: Deadline for nomination ballots to be mailed to all HFPA members by Ernst & Young
    November 25, 2015
  • ASIFA: Deadline to renew or join ASIFA-Hollywood to be able to participate in the Annie Award voting
    November 30, 2015
  • VES: Submission Deadline
    November 30, 2015
  • ASIFA: Annie Award Nominations announced
    December 1, 2015
  • WGA: Preliminary Screenplay online voting begins
    December 1, 2015
  • DGA: Online voting for Feature Film Nominations opens
    December 2, 2015
  • HFPA: Final screening date for Motion Pictures
    December 2, 2015
  • WGA: Television, New Media, Radio, News, Promotional Writing, and Graphic Animation Nominations Announced
    December 3, 2015
  • HFPA: Final date for Motion Picture press conference
    December 5, 2015

Jane Lynch to Host 2014 Directors Guild Awards

Jane Lynch
Jane Lynch

The "Glee" star will lead the Jan. 25 event.

Jane Lynch has been tapped as host of the 66th annual Directors Guild Awards.

The Glee star will lead the Jan. 25, 2014, event, honoring directorial achievement in film, TV, commercials and documentaries, held at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles.

"We are thrilled to welcome Jane Lynch as host of the DGA Awards for the very first time," said DGA president Paris Barclay. "I have known Jane for years, and have envied her quick wit -- and her extraordinary height. She always makes the job of directing her a joy, and I look forward to her helping us honor the year's best in film and television."

Lynch currently stars on Glee as Sue Sylvester, a role for which she has earned an Emmy and Golden Globe. Other TV credits include Party Down, The L Word and Two and a Half Men. Film credits include A.C.O.D., Wreck-It Ralph, Three Stooges, For Your Consideration, Best in Show and Role Models.

Nominations for feature film will be announced Jan. 7, while nominations for TV and commercials will be unveiled Jan. 9. Nominations for documentaries will be announced Jan. 13.

The DGA Award for directorial achievement in feature film has traditionally served as an indicator for who will win the best director Oscar.

comments powered by Disqus