Jay Sean Teams Up With Joe Jonas for US Concert Tour: The Full Schedule

10:54 AM PST 08/16/2011 by Jethro Nededog
Getty Images

The tour will hit 19 cities starting this fall.

British R&B singer-songwriter Jay Sean will be joining pop star and Disney Channel actor Joe Jonas on a nationwide tour.

According to EW, the tour will hit 19 cities starting Sept. 6 at the House of Blues in Boston and end in New York City on Thu. Oct. 6.

Jonas just released his solo album, FastLife, after four hit albums with his brothers. Their last album, 2009’s Lines, Vines, and Trying Times, peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 with 247,000 copies sold. After the US Tour, Jonas joins Britney Spears on the European leg of her Femme Fatale tour on Oct. 16.

Sean, who already has hits like “Down” under his belt, is working on an upcoming album titled Freeze Time. It features guest performers, including Lil Wayne, Pitbull, Nicki Minaj and Mary J. Blige. His last single, “Like This, Like That,” was released in mid-June.

Here’s the full list of cities and dates for the tour:

Tue, Sep 06            House Of Blues, Boston, MA

Wed, Sep 07            TLA, Philadelphia, PA

Sat, Sep 10            The Sound Academy, Toronto, ON

Sun, Sep 11            House of Blues, Cleveland, OH

Mon, Sep 12            House of Blues, Chicago, IL

Thu, Sep 15            First Avenue, Minneapolis, MN

Sat, Sep 17            Fillmore, Denver, CO

Mon, Sep 19            Warfield, San Francisco, CA

Tue, Sep 20            The Wiltern, Los Angeles, CA

Wed, Sep 21            Fox Theatre, Pomona, CA

Sat, Sep 24            The Foundry, Phoenix, AZ

Mon, Sep 26            House Of Blues, Houston, TX

Wed, Sep 28            ACL Live, Austin, TX

Thu, Sep 29            House Of Blues Dallas, Dallas, TX

Sat, Oct 01            Morsani Hall, Tampa, FL

Sun, Oct 02            House Of Blues, Lake Buena Vista, FL

Mon, Oct 03            Tabernacle, Atlanta, GA

Wed, Oct 05            Fillmore Silver Spring, Silver Spring, MD (DC)

Thu, Oct 06            Best Buy, New York, NY

Tickets go on sale starting Friday, August 19 at Ticketmaster and local box offices.

comments powered by Disqus