• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest

Jennifer Lopez, Katy Perry and TLC to Perform at American Music Awards

Jennifer Lopez TLC Katy Perry Split - H 2013
Getty Images
Jennifer Lopez, TLC and Katy Perry

They join previously announced performers Justin Timberlake, Miley Cyrus and Lady Gaga at the Nov. 24 awards show.

Jennifer Lopez, Katy Perry and TLC have been added to the growing list of performers at the American Music Awards.

The annual music awards ceremony takes place live at the Nokia Theatre in L.A. on Sunday, Nov. 24, and will be broadcast from 8-11 p.m. ET/PT on ABC.

Lopez will perform a tribute to music legend Celia Cruz, while Perry will open the show with "Unconditionally," the second single from her PRISM album. TLC members Tionne "T-Boz" Watkins and Rozonda "Chilli" Thomas will return to the AMAs stage with a special guest.

They join previously announced performers Justin Timberlake, Luke Bryan, Miley Cyrus, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Gaga, Ke$ha, Imagine Dragons, Kendrick Lamar, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, One Direction and Pitbull, who also hosts.

Winners are determined by fan votes at AMAvote.com. Fans can also vote on Twitter for the first time this year.

The American Music Awards is produced by Dick Clark Productions. Allen Shapiro and Michael Mahan are executive producers, and Larry Klein is producer.

Full disclosure: Like Dick Clark Productions, The Hollywood Reporter and Billboard are owned by Guggenheim Partners.

Email: Philiana.Ng@THR.com
Twitter: @insidethetube