Jennifer Lopez Announces World Tour With Enrique Iglesias (Video)

 Getty Images

When you've accomplished all that Jennifer Lopez has in her two decades of fame -- first as a dancer, then singer, actress, designer and now, American Idol judge -- it's not likely that there are many "firsts" left to experience. But the pop superstar is about to tackle a big one: her first world tour.

VIDEO: 'American Idol': Jennifer Lopez Wishes She Could Mentor More

"It's daunting a little bit," Lopez, who'll be joined on the road by Enrique Iglesias and Latin superstars Wisin Y Mandel,   told the Hollywood Reporter after Thursday's Idol elimination show (see video below). "I've always done a little bit of this and a little bit of that but this is a big musical year for me."

Indeed, with her Q'Viva stage show set for a Las Vegas debut on May 26, and a Greatest Hits album scheduled for release in the coming months from her longtime label Epic Records (three new tracks are expected, one of which, "Dance Again," has already premiered), plus two more albums due for Island Def Jam, there should be lots of music on the horizon.

VIDEO: Jennifer Lopez Debuts 'Dance Again' Video on 'American Idol'

Lopez made the tour announcement on Monday afternoon at a press conference held at Hollywood nightclub Boulevard 3. See the dates below with more to be announced. 

Jennifer Lopez, Enrique Iglesias, Wisin Y Mandel Tour Dates:

Saturday, July 14                 Montreal, QC                           Bell Centre

Tuesday, July 17                  Toronto, ON                            Air Canada Centre

Friday, July 20                      Newark, NJ                              Prudential Center

Wednesday, July 25             Boston, MA                              TD Garden

Saturday, July 28                  Washington DC                      Verizon Center

Sunday, July 29                    Atlantic City, NJ                       Boardwalk Hall

Friday, August 3                   Chicago, IL                              United Center

Wednesday, August 8          San Jose, CA                        HP Pavilion at San Jose

Saturday, August 11             Anaheim, CA                           Honda Center

Thursday, August 16            Los Angeles, CA                   STAPLES Center

Saturday, August 18             Las Vegas, NV                      Mandalay Bay Resort

Thursday, August 23             San Antonio, TX                      AT&T Center

Saturday, August 25              Dallas, TX                            AmericanAirlines Arena

Sunday, August 26                Houston, TX                            Toyota Center

Wednesday, August 29          Atlanta, GA                              Philips Arena

Friday, August 31                    Miami, FL                                American Airlines Arena

Twitter: @THRMusic

comments powered by Disqus