Lionsgate, Lakeshore raid 'Vatican'

Thriller based on a story from Borrelli and Morgan

Lionsgate and Lakeshore Entertainment will co-produce "The Vatican Tapes," a spooky genre film written by Christopher Borrelli from a story by Borrelli and Chris Morgan.

Lionsgate acquired the thriller, in the vein of "The Exorcist" or "Rosemary's Baby," and will co-distribute globally with Lakeshore.

Gary Lucchesi, Tom Rosenberg, Chris Cowles and Morgan are producing. Borrelli and Chris Fenton are executive producing.

Jim Miller and Matthew Janzen are overseeing the project for Lionsgate along with Lucchesi for Lakeshore.

Borrelli, repped by UTA and H2F Management, wrote the Universal thriller "Whisper."

Morgan, repped by ICM and H2F Management, wrote the script for "Fast & Furious" and co-wrote "Wanted."

Lionsgate and Lakeshore recently teamed on "Gamer," which has grossed $21 million worldwide, and "Crank: High Voltage," which has banked $16 million worldwide, both from writer-directors Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor.
comments powered by Disqus