Pret-a-Reporter

A Behind-the-Scenes Look at Stars and Designers Prepping for the Met Gala

@karliekloss/Instagram
Karlie Kloss preps for the 2015 Met Gala.

A sneak peek via Instagram.

Celebs and designers alike are going all out for fashion's biggest night of the year, with everything from pampering sessions to fancy lunches. See how Katie Holmes, Karlie Kloss, Jaime King and more are getting ready for Monday's Met Gala below.

See more Met Gala: 30 Past Style Moments We Love

Stella McCartney

"Let's do this. X Stella"

 

Chloe Grace Moretz

"“Met Ball here we come !! #Coach #StuartVevers

 

Alexa Chung

 

A photo posted by Alexa (@chungalexa) on

"Ladies and gentlemen, my ears! Thank you Diego and@tamahk and @eyeko for tonight's head region prep.#metgala"

 

Diane Kruger

 

A photo posted by Diane Kruger (@dianekrugerperso) on

"Always wearing it on my sleeve...on my way !!#MET#crazyObamatraffic#cantreallysitinmyoutfit@chanelofficial"

 

Burberry

 

A photo posted by Burberry (@burberry) on

"Final preparations as @OfficialJDunn prepares for the#MetGala red carpet wearing #Burberry"

 

Tommy Hilfiger

 

A photo posted by Tommy Hilfiger (@tommyhilfiger) on

"Had fun with #BehatiPrinsloo at her design meeting, can't wait to see her on the red carpet tonight!#MetGala -TH"

 

Jaime King

 

A photo posted by Jaime King (@jaime_king) on

"Behind the scenes step 1. Get @sarahpotempa on the hairdryer, it takes a while to get her when Obama is in town. Step 2. Be grateful she made it! #boostyourstyle @matrix"

 

Katie Holmes

 

A photo posted by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

"Dare me..... #metball @alternahaircare @olay @zac_posen @djquintero"

 

Sarah Jessica Parker

 

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

"SJP whispers. X, Sj #ChinaThroughTheLookingGlass"

 

Lorde

 

A photo posted by Lorde (@lordemusic) on

"got a hot date tonight.. @voguemagazine"

 

Zac Posen

 

A photo posted by @zac_posen on

"My new custom navy @brooksbrothers #tuxedo just arrived and trying on this #Jade broach from@kentshire getting ready for the #Metgala#ChinaLookingGlass"

 

Behati Prinsloo

"And so it's starts #MET2015"

 

Karlie Kloss

 

A photo posted by @karliekloss on

"Enjoying a little pre #MetGala pampering with#JoannaVargas @jvskincare"

 

Lily Aldridge

 

A photo posted by Lily Aldridge (@lilyaldridge) on

"Love Our Annual Pre Met Ladies Lunch #MetGala @MissKarenElson @GigiHadid @TabithaSimmons"

 

Nicola Peltz

 

A photo posted by Nicola Peltz (@nicolaannepeltz) on

"glam squad at work #metball2015"

 

Dianna Agron

 

A photo posted by Dianna Agron (@diannaagron) on

"So looking forward tonight with lovely @ToryBurch. In love with my dress."

 

Roberto Cavalli

"The #RobertoCavalli Creative Director @peter_dundas gives a glimpse of what you will see tonight at the#MetGala 2015! Stay tuned! #CavalliGirls #MetMuseum#ChinaLookingGlass #AsianArt100 #CavalliCelebrities#MetBall"

 

Calvin Klein

 

A photo posted by Calvin Klein (@calvinklein) on

"Made to measure. Up close and personal with a look for tonight’s #MetGala#ChinaLookingGlass#calvinkleinlive"

 

Emma Roberts

 

A photo posted by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

"Doing my best not to wrinkle en route to#Metball @ralphlauren"

Karolina Kurkova

"A finishing touch- prepping my skin...This rejuvenating and illuminating mask from Mary Schook is GOLD! #kkbeauty #glowingskin #METGala #METGala2015#METBall #china #throughthelookingglass#chinesewhispers"

 

comments powered by Disqus