Awards Calendar

  • MTV: Video Music Awards
    August 30, 2015
  • Venice International Film Festival Begins
    September 2, 2015
  • ATAS, Primetime Emmys Awards: Creative Arts Awards and Ball
    September 12, 2015
  • ATAS, 67th Primetime Emmy Awards (5:00 PM PDT)
    September 20, 2015
  • New York Film Festival Begins
    September 25, 2015
  • MTV Europe Music Awards
    October 25, 2015
  • AFI Fest Begins
    November 5, 2015

Michael J. Fox, Nina Tassler to be Honored by Casting Society of America

Michael J. Fox
Michael J. Fox
 Jason Merritt/Getty Images

Linda Lowy will also receive an award at November's Artios ceremony.

Michael J. Fox and CBS Entertainment president Nina Tassler are among those who will be honored by the Casting Society of America (CSA) at the Artios Awards in November.

Tassler will receive the Career Achievement Award while Fox will be presented with the New York Apple Award.

STORY: Michael J. Fox Assures Critics He's Game for 22 Episodes

In addition, casting director Linda Lowy (who worked on Scandal, Grey's Anatomy and Friday Night Lights) will also receive the Hoyt Bowers Award.

The 2013 Artios Awards will take place on Monday, Nov. 18, with simultaneous ceremonies at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles and XL Nightclub in New York.

comments powered by Disqus