Mills books 'Passage' with Gold Circle Films

Empty

Gold Circle Films has preemptively booked a ticket for "Inside Passage," a thriller spec by Jonathan W.C. Mills.

Gold Circle's Paul Brooks will produce along with Raygun's Aaron Ryder and Untitled's Laura Rister.

The story, in the vein of "Dead Calm" and "Breakdown," revolves around a young couple whose honeymoon aboard a luxury yacht is turned upside down when they come across a murder at sea.

Scott Niemeyer and Norm Waitt are exec producing. Raygun's Carolyn Harris also will have a producing role.

Gold Circle exec Guy Danella, who brought in the material, will oversee.

Mills, repped by Caliber Media, is set to make his feature directing debut with "Brutal" a thriller for Emmett/Furla.

Gold Circle is in post on "The Haunting in Connecticut," starring Virginia Madsen; "Chilled in Miami," starring Renee Zellweger; and "The New Daughter," starring Kevin Costner. The company also is in production on "The 4th Kind" starring Milla Jovovich. (partialdiff)
comments powered by Disqus