Awards Calendar

  • ASIFA: Deadline to renew or join ASIFA-Hollywood to be able to participate in the Annie Award voting
    November 30, 2015
  • VES: Submission Deadline
    November 30, 2015
  • ASIFA: Annie Award Nominations announced
    December 1, 2015
  • WGA: Preliminary Screenplay online voting begins
    December 1, 2015
  • DGA: Online voting for Feature Film Nominations opens
    December 2, 2015
  • HFPA: Final screening date for Motion Pictures
    December 2, 2015
  • WGA: Television, New Media, Radio, News, Promotional Writing, and Graphic Animation Nominations Announced
    December 3, 2015
  • HFPA: Final date for Motion Picture press conference
    December 5, 2015
  • AFI: Honorees Announced
    December 7, 2015
  • HFPA: Deadline for receipt of nomination ballots by Ernst & YoungNom
    December 7, 2015

MTV Europe Music Awards to Rock Out in Frankfurt, Germany 2012

 Ian Gavan/Getty Images

The city will host for the second time in the nods’ 19-year-history.

LONDON – This year’s MTV Europe Music Awards will rock out in the German city of Frankfurt, organizers said.

The 19th annual show will pump up the volume in Frankfurt on Nov. 11, 2012, a second coming for the German city having played host back in 2001.

The 2012 MTV EMA will broadcast live from Frankfurt’s Festhalle this year after last year’s show came from Belfast, Northern Ireland.

Viacom International Media Networks (VIMN) president and CEO Bob Bakish described the event as “one of the biggest nights in music on the planet” and promised the show will “showcase talent from the U.S. to Europe to Asia to everywhere in between.”

The 2012 MTV EMA will be available to a potential viewing audience of more than 1.2 billion people via MTV’s global network of more than 60 channels reaching more than 640 million households around the world as well as through syndication.

Richard Godfrey and Bruce Gillmer are executive producers for the 2012 MTV EMA.

Past EMA performers have included Beyoncé, Katy Perry, Jay-Z, Rihanna, Green Day, Justin Bieber, Shakira, Kanye West, Tokio Hotel, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Jesse J and Kings of Leon.

comments powered by Disqus