New Line's 'Secret' Adaptation Finds a Writer (Exclusive)

Courtesy of APA
Christopher Borrelli

Guy Stodel and Jiwon Park of CJ Entertainment ('Snowpiercer') are producing the remake of the 2009 Korean crime thriller.

New Line has hired screenwriter Christopher Borrelli to pen Secret, its remake of the 2009 Korean crime thriller. 

Guy Stodel and Jiwon Park of CJ Entertainment (Snowpiercer) are producing.

Secret follows a detective that finds incriminating evidence that may implicate his wife at a murder scene, forcing him to uncover the mystery before anyone else can. 

The movie has been described as being in the vein of No Way Out, Usual Suspects and The Departed — twisty thrillers in which not everything was at it seemed.

Walter Hamada and Dave Neustadter are overseeing.

Borelli wrote the recently wrapped Eloise, a horror thriller starring Eliza Dushku, Robert Patrick and Chace Crawford. He also has several projects set up around town, among them an untitled action comedy, co-written with Matt Allen, at Universal Pictures with Chris Morgan producing, and Sad Jack at Bold Films.

Borrelli, who recently completed his first novel, Islands of Stone, part of a planned trilogy, is repped by APA, DMG, and McKuin Frankel.

comments powered by Disqus