Pret-a-Reporter

Oscars 2015: 11 Stylist Instagrams We Love

@elizabethstewart1

Stylists are doing it for the 'gram.

Their moment is now. For years stylists have lugged garment bag on top of garment bag and unloaded one too many pairs of Jimmy Choos, and now they're the darlings of all things chic.

Behind every perfectly executed look -- from Margot Robbie in black Saint Laurent and Kerry Washington in peplum Miu Miu to Naomi Watts in a bandeau black and silver Armani Prive gown --  a THR Top 25 Power Stylist isn't far away. And lucky for us, Instagram is now the gateway drug that lets us glimpse behind the scenes of Oscar day looks as they happen. 

The Academy Awards, otherwise known as fashion's unofficial World Series (we'll call the Met Gala our Super Bowl), is a chance for fashion’s top stylists to let the world see their visions come to life and to most importantly score a spot on 'Oscars Best-Dressed' lists. In our book, #WhatAreYouWearing and #AskHerMore can always coincide. 

PHOTOS See The Entire Red Carpet, Here

Jeanann Williams (@jeanannwilliams) and Naomi Watts 

 

A photo posted by jeanannwilliams (@jeanannwilliams) on

 

 

Leslie Fremar (@lesliefremar)

 

A photo posted by Lesliefremar (@lesliefremar) on

 

Kate Young (@kystyle)

 

A photo posted by Kate Young (@kystyle) on

 

Cristina Ehrlich (@cristinaehrlich)

 

Leith Clark (@leithclark)

 

A photo posted by Leith Clark (@leithclark) on

 

Erin Walsh (@erinwalshnyc)

 

A photo posted by Erin Walsh (@erinwalshnyc) on

 

Jessica Paster (@highheelprncess)

 

A photo posted by Jessica Paster (@highheelprncess) on

 

Karla Welch (@karlawelchstylist)

 

A photo posted by Karla Welch (@karlawelchstylist) on

 

Rob Zangardi (@robzangardi)

 

A photo posted by Rob Zangardi (@robzangardi) on

 

Ilaria Urbinati (@ilariaurbinati)

 

A photo posted by @ilariaurbinati on

 

comments powered by Disqus