Awards Calendar

  • HFPA: Deadline for nomination ballots to be mailed to all HFPA members by Ernst & Young
    November 25, 2015
  • ASIFA: Deadline to renew or join ASIFA-Hollywood to be able to participate in the Annie Award voting
    November 30, 2015
  • VES: Submission Deadline
    November 30, 2015
  • ASIFA: Annie Award Nominations announced
    December 1, 2015
  • WGA: Preliminary Screenplay online voting begins
    December 1, 2015
  • DGA: Online voting for Feature Film Nominations opens
    December 2, 2015
  • HFPA: Final screening date for Motion Pictures
    December 2, 2015
  • WGA: Television, New Media, Radio, News, Promotional Writing, and Graphic Animation Nominations Announced
    December 3, 2015
  • HFPA: Final date for Motion Picture press conference
    December 5, 2015
  • AFI: Honorees Announced
    December 7, 2015

Oscars: Michael B. Jordan, Kristen Bell to Host Scientific and Technical Awards

Michael B. Jordan, Kristen Bell
Michael B. Jordan, Kristen Bell
 AP Images

The event will be held at the Beverly Hills Hotel on Feb. 15.

Michael B. Jordan and Kristen Bell have been tapped to emcee the Academy's Scientific and Technical Awards, which will be presented at the Beverly Hills Hotel on Feb. 15. 

"We are thrilled to have Kristen and Michael join us as hosts for this year’s Sci-Tech Awards," said Academy president Cheryl Boone Isaacs in a statement. "They are bright, young talents in the film community and will be a great addition to a night that honors the industry’s technical achievements."

STORY: Academy Announces 19 Scientific and Technical Achievements

Jordan earned praise for his role in The Weinstein Co.'s Fruitvale Station, which won the audience award and grand jury prize at the 2013 Sundance Film Festival. Bell voices the character of Anna in Frozen, which was nominated for an Academy Award for best animated film.

On Jan. 8, the Academy unveiled the 19 scientific and technical achievements that will be awarded this month. The Gordon E. Sawyer award will be presented to visual effects supervisor Peter W. Anderson.

In 2013, the Sci-Tech awards were also presented by a duo, Chris Pine and Zoe SaldanaMilla Jovovich hosted the event in 2012 and Marisa Tomei presented at the gala in 2011.

comments powered by Disqus