Awards Calendar

  • MTV: Video Music Awards
    August 30, 2015
  • Venice International Film Festival Begins
    September 2, 2015
  • ATAS, Primetime Emmys Awards: Creative Arts Awards and Ball
    September 12, 2015
  • ATAS, 67th Primetime Emmy Awards (5:00 PM PDT)
    September 20, 2015
  • New York Film Festival Begins
    September 25, 2015
  • MTV Europe Music Awards
    October 25, 2015
  • AFI Fest Begins
    November 5, 2015

Paula Wagner to Produce 2013 Governors Awards

Paula Wagner
Paula Wagner

The 5th annual event will take place at The Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland Center on Saturday, Nov. 16.

Paula Wagner will produce the 2013 Governors Awards for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, it was announced Thursday.

Angelina Jolie will be given the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award, and three Honorary Awards will be presented to Angela Lansbury, Steve Martin and Piero Tosi, at the fifth annual event at The Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland Center on Saturday, Nov. 16.

STORY: Oscars: Academy to Honor Angela Lansbury, Steve Martin, Piero Tosi and Angelina Jolie

Wagner has produced or executive-produced more than 20 feature films, including Vanilla Sky, The Others, The Last Samurai and the first three Mission: Impossible films. She began her career as an actress and also worked for CAA as an agent before co-founding Cruise/Wagner Productions and serving as CEO for United Artists.

“Paula’s expertise, coupled with her love for film, makes her the ideal person to produce this special event,” Academy president Cheryl Boone Isaacs said in a statement. “She is certain to deliver an exciting and memorable evening for our honorees and guests.”

Recommended Stories

comments powered by Disqus