Awards Calendar

  • ADG: Online voting begins
    December 1, 2014
  • ASIFA, Annie Awards: Nominations announced
    December 1, 2014
  • NYFCC: Screening deadline
    December 1, 2014
  • NYFCC: Vote and announce
    December 1, 2014
  • PGA: Nom. ballots available online
    December 1, 2014
  • NBR: Announce winners
    December 2, 2014
  • WGA: Nom. ballots mail (online)
    December 2, 2014
  • AMPAS: Official screen credits forms due & music sub. deadline - (or 60 days a/release) composer responsibility
    December 3, 2014
  • DGA: Nom. ballots available online
    December 3, 2014
  • HFPA: Final screening date
    December 3, 2014

PGA Awards Sets 2015 Date

12:56 PM PST 02/10/2014 by Hilary Lewis
Associate Press
David Heyman and Alfonso Cuaron accepting "Gravity's" Zanuck Award at this year's PGA ceremony.

The guild's annual honors will take place at the end of January.

The producers guild has announced that the 2015 PGA Awards will take place on Saturday, Jan. 24, 2015.

The annual honors, recognizing excellence in movies, TV shows and new media productions will take place at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles.

This year's ceremony, held at the Beverly Hilton on Sunday, Jan. 19, was the site of a historic tie for its top honor of the Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures. 12 Years a Slave and Gravity both won the top film prize.

PHOTOS: PGA Nominees Breakfast 2014

This year's PGA Awards also honored Barbara Broccoli and Michael G. Wilson, Bob Iger, Peter Jackson, Joe Letteri, Chuck Lorre, Chris Melendandri and Fruitvale Station.

Frozen, Breaking Bad, Modern Family and Behind the Candelabra were also among this year's winners.

Along with the SAG and DGA Awards, the PGA Awards are considered one of the bellwethers for the Oscars.

comments powered by Disqus