Awards Calendar

  • AMPAS: Oscar Nominees Luncheon
    February 8, 2016
  • BAFTA: Round Two voting closes
    February 10, 2016
  • 11th Annual Final Draft Awards
    February 11, 2016
  • AMPAS: Final voting opens
    February 12, 2016
  • AMPAS: Scientific and Technical Awards
    February 13, 2016
  • WGA: 68th Annual Writers Guild Awards - Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
    February 13, 2016
  • BAFTA: British Academy Film Awards - Royal Opera House, London
    February 14, 2016
  • 28th Annual USC Libraries Scripter Award
    February 20, 2016
  • AMPAS: Final voting closes
    February 23, 2016
  • AMPAS: 88th Academy Awards - Dolby Theatre
    February 28, 2016

PGA Announces 2014 Awards Date

Ben Affleck won the 2013 PGA awad for "Argo."
Ben Affleck won the 2013 PGA awad for "Argo."

The 25th annual awards ceremony will take place in January.

The 2014 Producers Guild Awards will take place Sunday, Jan. 19, the Producers Guild of America announced Thursday. The guild's awards event, which will be celebrating its 25th anniversary, will be held at the Beverly Hilton.

At the 2013 PGA Awards, Argo producers Ben Affleck, George Clooney and Grant Heslov took the top prize. Special honors were given to Bob and Harvey Weinstein, J.J. Abrams and the documentary film Bully.

VIDEO: THR's Producer Roundtable: 6 Power Players on Saying No to Tarantino, Studio Politics and del Toro's Vision for 'Hobbit'

The first PGA Awards took place in 1990, when they were still called the Golden Laurel Awards. Richard Zanuck and Lili Fini Zanuck took home the award for best produced motion picture for Driving Miss Daisy.

The PGA Awards honor excellence in motion picture, television and new-media productions.

comments powered by Disqus