Awards Calendar

  • MTV: Video Music Awards
    August 30, 2015
  • Venice International Film Festival Begins
    September 2, 2015
  • ATAS, Primetime Emmys Awards: Creative Arts Awards and Ball
    September 12, 2015
  • ATAS, 67th Primetime Emmy Awards (5:00 PM PDT)
    September 20, 2015
  • New York Film Festival Begins
    September 25, 2015
  • MTV Europe Music Awards
    October 25, 2015
  • AFI Fest Begins
    November 5, 2015

SAG Awards: Sasha Alexander and Clark Gregg to Announce Nominations

Sasha Alexander, left, and Clark Gregg
Sasha Alexander, left, and Clark Gregg
 Getty Images

The announcement is set to take place Dec. 11 and be telecast live on TNT.

Sasha Alexander and Clark Gregg will announce the nominees for the 20th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards on Dec. 11.

Alexander, who stars in TNT's Rizzoli & Isles, and Gregg, of ABC's Agents of SHIELD, will reveal the nominations from the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood.

The announcement will be telecast live on TNT at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT and webcast live on tntdrama.com and tbs.com. Before the announcement, this year's stunt ensemble nominees will be unveiled during a live webcast at 8:50 a.m. ET/5:50 a.m. PT.

Alexander also has been named social media ambassador for this year’s SAG Awards. During the six weeks leading up to the Jan. 18 ceremony, she will give viewers access to behind-the-scenes moments, including updates on the production, presenters and fashion, through posts on Twitter and Facebook. She also will be posting from the red carpet on awards night.

The ceremony will be simulcast live on Saturday, Jan. 18, at 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT and 5 p.m. PT on TNT and TBS.

Recommended Stories

comments powered by Disqus