Social Media Week Los Angeles' Unveils 'Social 25 List'

8:00 AM PST 09/12/2013 by Aaron Couch

Kevin Spacey, George Takei, Scooter Braun, Sarah Silverman, Michael Cera and Stan Lee are included in the list honoring brands and people who are influencing the future of social media.

Social Media Week Los Angeles' has released its second annual Social 25 List, which honors the southern California individuals, brands and companies influencing the future of social media.

Among the boldfaced named being honored are Kevin Spacey, George Takei, Scooter Braun, Sarah Silverman, Michael Cera and Stan Lee.

SMWLA runs Sept. 23-27. It is produced Tubefilter, an industry trade organization founded by Drew Baldwin and Joshua Cohen.

PHOTOS: THR's Social Media Poll: How Facebook and Twitter Impact the Entertainment Industry

SMWLA will feature a number of free panels, which will include honorees as keynote speakers. Reservations to attend panels can be made at SMW.LA. The week's organizers say it will stimulate conversation about innovation and progress.

“We're showcasing Los Angels as a stage for global conversation,” Baldwin tells The Hollywood Reporter. “It's about how Los Angeles attracts people form all over the country and all over the world as a meeting spot for those types of conversations."

The honorees are slated to attend a VIP event during SMWLA’s opening night, September 23. Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti, who was an honoree last year, will fete the honorees at the red carpet event. Entertainment will be provided by KCRW Musical Director Jason Bentley, as well as other surprise performers.

Find the complete Social 25 List below, listed alphabetically by first name.

Ben Goldhirsh, LA2050 and GOOD Magazine - @LA2050, @GOOD

Blake Griffin, Los Angeles Clippers - @blakegriffin32, @LAClippers

Brian Robbins, Awesomeness TV - @BrianRobbinsTV, @awesomenesstv

Chris Hardwick, Nerdist - @nerdist, @nerdistchannel

Evan Spiegel and Bobby Murphy, Snapchat - @evanspiegel, @hellobobby, @Snapchat

George Takei - @GeorgeTakei

Hannah Hart - @harto

Jada Pinkett Smith, Dontsellbodies.org - @jadapsmith, @DontSellBodies

Kevin Spacey and Dana Brunetti, Trigger Street Productions - @KevinSpacey, @DanaBrunetti

Kristen Bell and Rob Thomas, Veronica Mars - @IMKristenBell, @RobThomas, @veronicamars

Margot Stephenson, Sonos - @margotenenbaum, @Sonos

Mark Suster, Upfront Ventures - @msuster, @upfrontvc

Nate Warner, Red Bull Media House - @natewarner, @redbullLAX

Nicholas Tran, Taco Bell - @atsignnick, @TacoBell

Oliver Luckett, theAudience - @revilopark

Oscar Menjivar, URBAN TxT - @menjivar, @URBANTxT

Sarah Silverman, Michael Cera, Tim and Eric, and Reggie Watts, JASH - @SarahKSilverman, @timheidecker, @ericwareheim, @reggiewatts, @JASH

Scooter Braun, SB Projects - @scooterbraun, @SB_Projects

Sophia Amoruso, Nastygal - @Sophia_Amoruso, @NastyGal

Stan Lee - @TheRealStanLee

Toby Turner - @TobyTurner

Veronica McGregor, Stephanie L. Smith, and Courtney O'Connor, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory - @VeronicaMcG, @Stephist, @CourtOConnor, @NASAJPL, @MarsCuriosity

will.i.am - @iamwill

William Barnes, Uber Los Angeles - @williampbarnes, @Uber_LA

Zach James and Rich Raddon, ZEFR - @ZachJames, @RichRaddon, @ZEFRinc

comments powered by Disqus