Awards Calendar

  • ASIFA: Deadline to renew or join ASIFA-Hollywood to be able to participate in the Annie Award voting
    November 30, 2015
  • VES: Submission Deadline
    November 30, 2015
  • ASIFA: Annie Award Nominations announced
    December 1, 2015
  • WGA: Preliminary Screenplay online voting begins
    December 1, 2015
  • DGA: Online voting for Feature Film Nominations opens
    December 2, 2015
  • HFPA: Final screening date for Motion Pictures
    December 2, 2015
  • WGA: Television, New Media, Radio, News, Promotional Writing, and Graphic Animation Nominations Announced
    December 3, 2015
  • HFPA: Final date for Motion Picture press conference
    December 5, 2015
  • AFI: Honorees Announced
    December 7, 2015
  • HFPA: Deadline for receipt of nomination ballots by Ernst & YoungNom
    December 7, 2015

Spike TV's Guys Choice Awards to Honor Ben Affleck, Jimmy Kimmel

Ben Affleck
Ben Affleck

Vince Vaughn, Kevin Hart and "Game of Thrones" star Emilia Clarke also will be spotlighted.

Ben Affleck will be honored at this year's Spike TV's Guys Choice Awards with the highest honor.

The Oscar winner will receive the Guy of the Year award at the June 8 awards show at Culver City's Sony Pictures lot. Spike TV will broadcast the awards a few days later at 9 p.m. June 12.

Late-night host Jimmy Kimmel will receive the Funniest M.F. award, while Vince Vaughn will be honored with the Guycon award. Kevin Hart will receive the first Stand-Up of the Year award, Game of Thrones star Emilia Clarke will receive the Holy Grail of Hot award, and Felix Baumgartner, who completed a world-record free-fall space jump in October, will receive the Mankind award.

Triumph the Insult Comic Dog will continue to roast the Douchebags of the Year.

“As always, we're looking forward to honoring the men of the year and the women we love in our own Spike way,” said Casey Patterson, executive vp event production, talent development and studio relations at Viacom Entertainment Group. “Guys Choice promises to be a star-studded night of totally meaningless entertainment.”

Voting for the Guys Choice Awards' categories begins Thursday at, which includes the full list of nominees. 

Patterson,  Carol Donovan and Josh Greenberg will serve as executive producers. Mike Simon is director, and Tim Bruno serves as executive in charge for Spike.

Twitter: @insidethetube

comments powered by Disqus