NFL's Tim Tebow Reveals Hollywood Favorites: Jennifer Aniston, Will Smith, 'Braveheart'

7:59 PM PST 12/15/2011 by THR Staff
Getty Images

The celebrated Broncos quarterback also admits to being a fan of country trio Rascal Flatts.

NFL fans look forward to watching Tim Tebow take the field with his teammates each week, and now, the celebrated QB reveals a few of his favorite entertainers off the field.

In a Q&A with the NY Post, the Denver Broncos quarterback discusses game day routines, his childhood and newfound celebrity. The conversation eventually delves into Hollywood, where Tebow admits to being a fan of Jennifer Aniston, Will Smith and the movie Braveheart.

PHOTOS: 26 of Hollywood's Most Popular Athletes-Turned-Actors

Tebow also names the country trio Rascal Flatts as his “favorite entertainer.”

With his own star rising, Tebow is reaching new levels of fame, himself. As to how he’s dealing with the increased attention, the 24-year-old said, “Obviously, I’d like to go out with friends and family and have a nice, private dinner. That can sometimes be hard. But, there are many positive things that come with that recognition.”

“I can walk into a hospital room and can share with kids and have an impact on them. Or, you can meet amazing people like Kelly Faughnan, a very special and courageous girl that I’ll host at Sunday’s game,” he continued. “Ultimately, that platform is a lot more important than the few people who may approach you when eating dinner. Sometimes, you can also have a great effect on those people by treating them kindly or saying nice words, encouraging them or just saying God bless them.”

Tebow will take on Tom Brady and the New England Patriots on his home field Sunday, Dec. 18. The game will air live on CBS at 2:15 pm MST (4:15 pm EST/1:15 pm PST).

comments powered by Disqus