Oscars 2017: How to Watch Online

Tim Boyle/Getty

ABC's official site, PlayStation Vue and SlingTV will be showing live streams of the ceremony in select markets.

For those unable to get in front of a TV in time for the Oscars on Sunday, ABC is offering live-stream coverage of the annual ceremony online.

The network will make it possible for viewers with cable subscriptions (in select cities) to stream the show via ABC.com or the official app on devices connected to TVs, including Apple TV, Android TV, Roku and Xbox 360.

PlayStation Vue is offering a live stream of ABC in participating markets. The channel is also available on SlingTV (in select markets) as part of the Broadcast Extra package, which costs an additional $5 on top of one of Sling's basic packages. ABC is not available for live-streaming on DirecTV Now.

Oscars All Access is likewise airing a separate live stream hosted by Sofia Carson, Troy Gentile, Chris Connelly, Ben Lyons and Adnan Virk, which will include red-carpet highlights and exclusive backstage footage.

The 89th annual Academy Awards will be telecast on ABC beginning at 5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET, with the red-carpet preshow starting at 4 p.m PT/7 p.m. ET.

comments powered by Disqus