Writers Guild Announces Awards Season Timeline

 

The Writers Guild of America, which will hold its 2015 Writers Guild Awards at simultaneous ceremonies on Feb. 14 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles and the Edison Ballroom in New York City, has announced its timeline for its upcoming awards season.

LIST The Hollywood Reporter Reveals Hollywood's 100 Favorite Films

The key dates are as follows:

Fri., Oct. 10: Deadline for submissions: Television-Radio-New Media and Paul Selvin

Fri., Oct. 10: Deadline for submissions: Drama, Comedy and New Series

Tue., Oct. 28: Preliminary Series online voting begins

Fri., Nov. 14: Deadline for submissions: Theatrical and Documentary Screenplays

Mon., Nov. 24: Deadline for submissions: Videogame Writing

Tue., Nov. 25: Deadline for Preliminary Series online voting

Tue., Dec. 2: Preliminary Screenplay online voting begins

Thu., Dec. 4: Television, New Media, Radio, News, Promotional Writing and Graphic Animation nominations announced

Wed., Dec. 31: Theatrical eligibility period ends for Original, Adapted and Documentary Screenplays

Mon., Jan. 5: Deadline for Preliminary Screenplay online voting

Wed., Jan. 7: Theatrical and Documentary Screenplay Nominations announced

Thu., Jan. 8: Final Screenplay and Series online voting begins

Sat., Jan. 10; Mon., Jan. 12-16; Tue., Jan. 20-22: The Contenders: Writers Guild Award-nominated films screening series — Writers Guild Theater, Beverly Hills

Mon., Jan. 12: And the Nominees Are — Writers Guild Award TV and New Media nominee panels — Location TBD (NYC)

Mon., Jan. 12: Videogame Writing nominations announced

Thu., Jan. 29: Deadline for Final Screenplay and Series online voting

Thu., Feb. 5: Deadline for reservations, sponsorships and ticket sales for 2015 Writers Guild Awards

Thu., Feb. 5: Beyond Words — Writers Guild Award-nominated screenwriters panel — Writers Guild Theater, Beverly Hills

Sat., Feb. 14: Writers Guild Awards

comments powered by Disqus