• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest

Books

Latest News

  1. Jimmy Fallon Writes Children's Book 'Your Baby's First Word Will Be Dada'

    10:40 am PDT 10/20/2014
    Number of comments:

    He wanted his daughter's first words to be "dada." He lost that fight. READ MORE

    • 2
  2. 'Twin Peaks' Co-Creator to Reveal Characters' Fates Over Last 25 Years in New Book

    9:14 am PDT 10/16/2014
    Number of comments:

    It just keeps getting better for 'Twin Peaks' fans READ MORE

    • 8
  3. John Grisham Apologizes For Child-Porn Comments

    1:28 am PDT 10/16/2014
    Number of comments:

    The best-selling novelist had told The Telegraph that prison sentences were too harsh for those who may have accidentally stumbled across child pornography. READ MORE

    • 2
  4. Celebrity Photographer Jeff Vespa Debuts First Coffee Table Book 'The Art of Discovery'

    7:20 pm PDT 10/15/2014
    Number of comments:

    The always-busy snapper dishes on what makes his first book so special — and what eggs have to do with it READ MORE

    • 2
  5. French Author Patrick Modiano Wins Nobel Prize in Literature

    7:20 am PDT 10/09/2014
    Number of comments:

    The novelist also co-wrote the screenplay for Oscar-nominated 'Lacombe, Lucien' READ MORE

    • 5
  6. Pixar Artist Nabs Three-Book Deal for New Children's Series (Exclusive)

    6:00 am PDT 10/08/2014
    Number of comments:

    'Timeless' — by Armand Baltazar, whose credits include 'Brave' — is said to be in the vein of 'Avatar' and 'Harry Potter' READ MORE

    • 1
  7. Lena Dunham's 'Not That Kind of Girl': Book Review

    10:53 am PDT 10/07/2014
    Number of comments:

    Fans of ‘Girls’ may find that Dunham has worn holes in her material as she recounts tales of dysfunction — sexual and otherwise — in new tell-all READ MORE

    • 0
  8. Eddie Izzard Adapting 'Junior Bender' Crime Novels for NBC (Exclusive)

    10:00 am PDT 10/06/2014
    Number of comments:

    Based on the comedic crime novels by Timothy Hallinan READ MORE

    • 2
  9. Why Nick Cannon Might Have a Complicated Christmas This Year

    9:00 am PDT 10/04/2014
    Number of comments:

    The 'America's Got Talent' host faces a challenging December as he starts promoting his upcoming children's book READ MORE

    • 2
  10. 'Orange Is the New Black' Author: Season 3 to Focus on Faith

    6:43 am PDT 10/02/2014
    Number of comments:

    "While I'm so grateful to have found readers and I'm thrilled with the Netflix show, the truth of the matter is that prison is a deeply traumatic experience" READ MORE

    • 0
  11. 'Go the F— to Sleep' Author Writes Follow-Up: 'You Have to F—ing Eat'

    7:41 am PDT 09/29/2014
    Number of comments:

    Adam Mansbach has turned his attention to kids' eating habits, "the other universal source of parental anxiety" READ MORE

    • 0
  12. Lena Dunham's 'Not That Kind of Girl': What the Critics Are Saying

    2:46 pm PDT 09/25/2014
    Number of comments:

    The New York Times praises, the Wall Street Journal pans, and other reviews READ MORE

    • 0
  13. 'Wolf Hall' Bound for Broadway

    12:42 pm PDT 09/25/2014
    Number of comments:

    The Royal Shakespeare Company's smash stage adaptation of Hilary Mantel's historical saga will play the Winter Garden Theatre READ MORE

    • 0
  14. Penguin Random House Inks First-Look Deal With Universal (Exclusive)

    6:00 am PDT 09/24/2014
    Number of comments:

    Random House Studio president Peter Gethers will oversee the new agreement READ MORE

    • 0
  15. From Lena Dunham's Essays to Neil Patrick Harris' Unique Memoir, 10 of Fall's Buzziest Books

    10:30 am PDT 09/22/2014
    Number of comments:

    John Grisham, Anne Rice and Amy Poehler also have new tomes coming out READ MORE

    • 0
  16. Why 'This Is Where I Leave You' Film Leaves Out the Book's Dark Chapters

    11:30 am PDT 09/19/2014
    Number of comments:

    "If you're a suburban man and you lose your wife, your job and your home, do you actually exist?" READ MORE

    • 0
  17. Imperative Entertainment Joins with German Publisher Bastei Lubbe

    8:40 am PDT 09/18/2014
    Number of comments:

    The multi-platform group founded by 'Heroes' creator Tim Kring will co-develop media projects with the Cologne-based publishing house READ MORE

    • 0
  18. Watch Neil Patrick Harris Perform Magic, Take Rubbing Alcohol Shots in Trailer for Memoir

    9:18 am PDT 09/17/2014
    Number of comments:

    'Choose Your Own Autobiography' hits shelves Oct. 14 READ MORE

    See All Videos

    • 0
  19. Joan Rivers Biography Set for 2016

    8:27 am PDT 09/17/2014
    Number of comments:

    Vanity Fair and New York Times journalist Leslie Bennetts will pen "Joan Rivers: A Life" READ MORE

    • 0
  20. 'Off The Cuff' Podcast: MTV 'Catfish' Host Admits He "Hurt A Lot Of People"

    2:10 pm PDT 09/16/2014
    Number of comments:

    Nev Schulman — whose own story inspired the 'Catfish' documentary — joins #pretapodcasts to talk about his revealing new book 'In Real Life' READ MORE

    • 0
  21. Hallmark Channel Developing Pair of Karen Kingsbury Adaptations

    7:22 am PDT 09/16/2014
    Number of comments:

    John, Abby and Molly Allen are jumping to the silver screen READ MORE

    • 0