• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest


Latest News

  1. Oscars: Will Pop Music Take Home the Best Song Trophy?

    7:00 am 11/26/2015

    Wiz Khalifa's triple-platinum "See You Again" and an anti-rape song by Lady Gaga might put top 40 radio back on the Dolby stage.Read more

    • 4
  2. Asia Pacific Screen Awards: Apichatpong Weerasethakul’s 'Cemetery Of Splendor' Wins Best Feature

    3:00 am 11/26/2015

    Palestine's 'The Idol' was another major winner at the Brisbane ceremony. Read more

    • 4
  3. U.K.'s Empire Awards Unveil New Categories, 2016 Date

    2:58 am 11/26/2015

    Best animated film and doc and TV and video game elements are among the 11 new categories added for the next edition.Read more

    • 5
  4. Kristen Wiig, Jason Segel and More Comedic Actors Get Serious for Awards Contention

    8:00 am 11/25/2015

    Louis C.K., Seth Rogen and Sarah Silverman also are wiping the smiles off their faces as they jockey for dark-horse awards attention.Read more

    • 4
  5. Bruce Greenwood to Get Career Tribute at Whistler Film Festival

    6:23 am 11/25/2015

    The festival will also give his latest movie, 'Rehearsal,' a world premiere. Read more

    • 2
  6. 'Refugiado' Tops Argentine Academy Awards

    6:05 am 11/25/2015

    Pablo Trapero's Oscar bid 'The Clan' took home five awards.Read more

    • 3
  7. SAG, Golden Globe Noms Don't Always Equal an Oscar Mention (Analysis)

    5:30 am 11/25/2015

    Statistics suggest that faring well with SAG-AFTRA and the HFPA can boost an actor's chances with the Academy, but the numbers don't always add up — just ask Jennifer Aniston or Jake Gyllenhaal.Read more

    • 5
  8. Gotham Awards Go Beyond Film to Honor TV and Web Series

    5:00 am 11/25/2015

    The indie-minded awards ceremony has expanded to add two new prizes for longform and shortform programming, allowing 'Jane the Virgin,' 'Transparent' and other breakout shows a chance to be recognized.Read more

    • 1
  9. 'Awards Chatter' Podcast — Will Smith ('Concussion')

    4:00 am 11/25/2015

    In his first podcast interview ever, the two-time Oscar nominee talks about his journey from West Philadelphia to Hollywood, the secret to his commercial success — and his previously-unknown plans to enter the political arena "in the near future."Read more

    • 4
  10. Art Directors Guild to Present Four Lifetime Achievement Awards

    11:51 am 11/24/2015

    Patrizia von Brandenstein, Bill Anderson, Harrison Ellenshaw and William J. Newmon II will be recognized.Read more

    • 3
Syndicate content