• The Hollywood Reporter on LinkedIn
  • Follow THR on Pinterest


Latest News

  1. 'Awards Chatter' Podcast — Isabelle Huppert ('Elle')

    1:43 pm 2/16/2017

    The "Meryl Streep of France," finally an Oscar nominee at the age of 63, discusses her close collaborations with Claude Chabrol and Michael Haneke, her attraction to "perverse, manipulative, icy" characters and the controversial new film for which she's received the best notices of her career.Read more

  2. Berlin: Polish Screenwriter Kuba Czekaj Wins 'Baumi' Script Development Award

    10:01 am 2/16/2017

    The prize, named in honor of late German producer Karl 'Baumi' Baumgartner, was for Czekaj's unproduced script 'Sorry Poland.'Read more

  3. Oscars: Doc Nominees Take on New Importance in Trump Era

    8:00 am 2/16/2017

    Nonfiction films from 'O.J.: Made in America' to '13th' turn a razor-sharp eye on figures and topics that still resonate.Read more

  4. Oscars: Dwayne Johnson, Riz Ahmed, John Cho Among Presenters

    7:19 am 2/16/2017

    Amy Adams, Javier Bardem, Felicity Jones, Leslie Mann, Janelle Monáe, David Oyelowo, Emma Stone and Charlize Theron will also introduce awards.Read more

  5. Oscars: 8 of This Year's (Female) Producer Nominees Sound Off on the Industry's Gender Divide

    6:30 am 2/16/2017

    Women behind 'Hidden Figures,' 'Moonlight' and more reveal the strengths they bring to the job as their growing clout (a record number are nominated) may open more doors for female helmers: "Hire, hire, hire. There's always a way you can do it."Read more

  6. Oscars: Warren Beatty and Faye Dunaway Planning 'Bonnie and Clyde' Reunion (Exclusive)

    6:30 am 2/16/2017

    To celebrate the 50th anniversary of the classic film, the stars have agreed to present the best picture award on the Feb. 26 telecast.Read more

  7. Oscars: Jimmy Kimmel Gets a Pep Talk From Morgan Freeman in New Commercial

    6:22 am 2/16/2017

    Freeman refers to Kimmel as a "man on the precipice of hosting the Oscars" before the ad takes an intimidating turn.Read more

  8. 'La La Land's' (Female) Sound Team Wants More Women Behind the Camera: Young People "Don't Even Know These Roles Exist"

    6:20 am 2/16/2017

    Mildred Iatrou Morgan and Ai-Ling Lee, the first female team ever Oscar-nominated for sound, talk to THR about how to get more women leading below the line: "You have to ask."Read more

  9. A Guide to the Cinema Audio Society Awards

    3:52 pm 2/15/2017

    Nominees include 'Hacksaw Ridge' and 'La La Land.'Read more

  10. Grammys Producer Apologizes for Metallica Mic Glitch

    3:04 pm 2/15/2017

    "That's one of the risks of live television."Read more

Syndicate content