The winners of the 2019 Shorty Awards were announced during a Kathy Griffin-hosted ceremony in New York on Sunday night.

The accolades are given to the best accounts and influencers on social media. From Hollywood stars to YouTubers to cute animals, the winners are chosen by public votes and scores given by the Real Time Academy.

The Shorty Awards recognize people, groups, brands and organizations on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram, Tik Tok and more.

Winners this year include Michelle Obama, Noah Centineo, Marie Kondo, John Mulaney, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Blackpink, Lady Gaga, Ronan Farrow, Aly Raisman, Shangela, The Try Guys, Ariana Grande and Griffin herself.

They join past winners such as Taylor Swift, Tyler Oakley, Casey Neistat, Hannibal Buress, Malala Yousafzai, Jenna Marbles, J.K. Rowling, Adele and DJ Khaled.

Previously announced Phenom awards, given to individuals or groups that have made a significant impact toward societal good, while leveraging the power of social media, were also presented to Marsai Martin (for entertainment), Terry Crews (for activism), Kevin Love (for athlete) and March for Our Lives (for changemakers).

The 11th annual Shorty Awards took place at the Playstation Theater in New York's Times Square and were live streamed on Twitter, YouTube and at